Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Salem hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The room faced the highway and was extremely noisy. The bathroom door had swelled and was difficult to close. Concession items were overpriced as was the room. The location was convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Front desk service when I checked in was poor. She also did not link my membership as promised. Breakfast service at restaurant was extremely slow. Meaning I never even received coffee and juice after ordering them waiting for 1/2 hr. Left and went to the Dunkin Donuts instead. Waisted the breakfast voucher.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We were not able to use the inside pool when we are arrived because someone had a bathroom accident in it. Then after that we were grossed out about the idea of using it . The outside pool was very cloudy and did not look clean our entire stay there so we did not use that one either. We paid extra for a hotel that had a pool and were very disappointed that we were not able to use either pool because of the cleanliness of each of them. Our shower was filthy and had hair all in it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB

OK Hotel but not worth $$$.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff, breakfast was good.
Cons: Elevators, Bathrooms in rooms, Water quality in the indoor pool.
I travel frequently for work. This hotel is way over priced for what it is. This hotel is roughly 45 years old and in need of repairs. You can tell they are trying to keep it up with repairs but the elevators are really in bad shape. The AC unit in our room had the plastic shroud falling off and rattled when you tried to use it. The tub in the bathroom took like 15 minutes to drain the water as it is probably clogged. You can not open the door to the bathroom fully as it hits the toilet (bad remodel with lack of planning) you have to open the door half way until it hits the toilet, walk in to one side and then close door to actually use the bathroom. No coffee in the lobby you have to make it yourself in your room or ask the staff at the restaurant, not convenient when your in a hurry. Staff are nice. Very Friendly To sum up the hotel is OK but not worth a $$$. I have stayed at many a hotel that I consider much nicer for less than half the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Holiday Inn, Salem NH

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was a family vacation to nearby Canobie Lake Park. The hotel is being remodeled which I did not know when I booked it. This made some entrances/exits unable to use. This created a little hassle. The room was comfy although housekeeping did not service it one day. This led to having to go to the front desk at 10:30 at night to get an extra pillow, blanket, and trash bags. Not too many towels are left down in the pool area so it's best to bring your own. Pool area was sometimes crowded, especially late at night. Pool memberships are sold so there were a lot of outside people using the pool. One woman was doing laps and kept telling everyone to stay out of her way. The pool is definitely a recreational pool and not a lap pool. Breakfast at the hotel cafe was great. Just a simple breakfast, made well. Our waitress, Nicki, was really great. We also asked for use of a microwave which they brought to our room. This was great for leftovers. The rooms all have a refrigerator and a Keurig machine which were very convenient. Overall, our family had a good stay. Just wish we knew about the remodeling beforehand.
3 out of 5
by christopher

Hopefully with renovations this place gets better

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Was going through renovations.. MUCH needed. Only 1 ice machine that worked and it produced ice with dirt in it. It was on a floor being renovated. Told front desk.. she said she was sorry and only working ice machine.