Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Salem hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The room faced the highway and was extremely noisy. The bathroom door had swelled and was difficult to close. Concession items were overpriced as was the room. The location was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Great customer service at the front desk. Room is a bit small for 3 people and so is the breakfast area.
3 out of 5
by Keri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Front desk service when I checked in was poor. She also did not link my membership as promised. Breakfast service at restaurant was extremely slow. Meaning I never even received coffee and juice after ordering them waiting for 1/2 hr. Left and went to the Dunkin Donuts instead. Waisted the breakfast voucher.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We were not able to use the inside pool when we are arrived because someone had a bathroom accident in it. Then after that we were grossed out about the idea of using it . The outside pool was very cloudy and did not look clean our entire stay there so we did not use that one either. We paid extra for a hotel that had a pool and were very disappointed that we were not able to use either pool because of the cleanliness of each of them. Our shower was filthy and had hair all in it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB

OK Hotel but not worth $$$.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff, breakfast was good.
Cons: Elevators, Bathrooms in rooms, Water quality in the indoor pool.
I travel frequently for work. This hotel is way over priced for what it is. This hotel is roughly 45 years old and in need of repairs. You can tell they are trying to keep it up with repairs but the elevators are really in bad shape. The AC unit in our room had the plastic shroud falling off and rattled when you tried to use it. The tub in the bathroom took like 15 minutes to drain the water as it is probably clogged. You can not open the door to the bathroom fully as it hits the toilet (bad remodel with lack of planning) you have to open the door half way until it hits the toilet, walk in to one side and then close door to actually use the bathroom. No coffee in the lobby you have to make it yourself in your room or ask the staff at the restaurant, not convenient when your in a hurry. Staff are nice. Very Friendly To sum up the hotel is OK but not worth a $$$. I have stayed at many a hotel that I consider much nicer for less than half the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels