Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Average hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Average hotel, clean, reasonably comfortable for a 1 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Not a 4 star Hotel but worthy of the price.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: They really need to pay attention to beautifying the landscaping of the hotel.
I have been coming to this Hotel this time of year now for 5 years to play in a softball tournament. For the price it is clean and the staff is very friendly with a nice breakfast area for a quick bite. BEAUTIFUL view of Roanoke Valley. Nice clean pool that could use a little more attention at times with the bugs in the water but still very good swim during a humid day or evening. Might want to put a few more tables with umbrellas around the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glen Allen,VA

Hotel served a purpose

Posted May 30, 2017
I booked this hotel for graduation at VT. We would only be there about 12 hrs. Hotel is run down. Worn furniture in the rooms. Stale smell. Complimentary breakfast is laughable. One positive things was the beautiful view out over the mountains. Only 1 person working out front. Check in took a while.
1 out of 5
by @deepriser79 from TN

Seriously DON'T STAY HERE!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
So first we'd accidentally asked for a smoking room, so we were directed to room 309. Between the second and third floors the elevator shook like crazy, made noises I have never heard before, and not even the emergency stop or alarm buttons would work. This went on for at least a full minute. The room was dirty and smelly, with cigarette burns in the blankets and sofa, a dirty, stained toilet, and cigarette stains on the side of the bathtub. Since the bathroom light didn't work, we asked for a new room. The second room was acceptable and on the second floor and even passed the mattress check. The door to the fitness center is broken so we couldn't get in to use one of the two treadmills or the gazelle looking machine, or even what looks like maybe a small pulldown cable machine. There's no TV in there anyway. The swimming pool is covered even though it's been in the 80's this week, and the kiddie pool is uncovered and full of green chunks of something that could be sentient. The view is lovely from the front room is lovely and it was easy to navigate here from the highway late at night. The beds are firm, the air conditioning functional, and blankets are adequate. Breakfast is next but I am sure there will be nothing so amazing that it moves me to change my review at all. SPEND THE EXTRA $20 AND GO TO LA QUINTA OR THE HOLIDAY INN YOU CHEAPSKATE.
4 out of 5
by Michael Yorty from Southern Maryland

I stay overnight every year & have never had an is

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
convenient, inexpensive & pleasant
4 out of 5
by Michael Yorty from Salem Va

Stay overnight twice a year to & from destination.

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
I've been stopping for several years now and have yet to have any issues. It's a great value, the staff has been friendly & helpful, the room is always clean, I quite enjoy the breakfast & the view is amazing. It is an older hotel & could definitely use some remodeling but otherwise it's the perfect stay over spot to break up my trip from Md. to Ga. & back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nasville in

Great for the price

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I have stayed here 4 times and you cannot beat the price. It is an old hotel and needs updating but for the price you can over look that
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute in need of sleep

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Cold room without working heat, loud people all night in adjoining rooms, room was outdated and vents filthy but linens were clean. Plus- Front desk gentleman was friendly and price was very reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Never again

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Heat on blast all night and still freezing. Beer bottle caps on the bathroom floor. Comforter and dresser had some substance on it. Strong odor. Was so excited to just take a hot shower after a 12 hr drive and could not even brave it in this hotel room. I would have paid triple the amount for a tolerable place. Look elsewhere.