Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Nothing fancy

Posted May 23, 2017
It was exactly what we wanted. It was just a quick overnight stay as a reasonable price. Friendly front desk gal. Clean and simple room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is nice

Posted May 21, 2017
The location was great for our weekend. The room we had was on first floor next to the stairs, we heard every person going down the stairs, and every step the people above us took. The walls in the place are very thin! The room was clean and staff nice but will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Light bulbs that did not work. Laundry room needed to be cleaned. Toilet seat loose. No electrical outlets on either side of the bed. The pool area not clean enough. Due to pump and hoses. No microwave in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chinle arizona

Easy drive tp the air port

Posted May 13, 2017
Stayed one nite but it was good .pool was close maybe because it was raining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Convenient and Reasonably Priced

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location and Cost
Cons: Need better 2nd Level access and Elevator for handicapped, and need a Ice machine on 2nd level
Location: Convenient to Freeway, lots of fast food or restaurants nearby. Good stop on the Southeast side of Salem at a inexpensive cost
Good location, but limited parking due to other guest with trailers and larger RV's. Small but adequate rooms, but the most disconcerting thing was a lack of a easy to access elevator for the 2nd floor. Imagine a Handicapped Guest? Also, only 1-Ice Maker on the 1st floor behind the lobby / front desk. Shower size was good but had the typical low mounted head and it had a poor shower pattern but provided good water supply and hot water. Being that we stayed only one night and had a toddler with us, the cost was good for us during a college graduation weekend! We would stay there again if the price is similar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OLD NOISY TERRIBLE ROOMS, REALLY OLD! NEEDS HELP!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: THE HOLE PLACE, REALLY OLD.
Location: THERE ISN'T REALLY ANYTHING AROUND, SO YOU HAVE TO TRY TO GET OUT TO THE ROAD JUST TO EAT THEN DRIVE 1 MILE JUST TO EAT.
BATHROOM IS OLD AND SINK WAS BROKE. IT'S OLD! NEEDS HELP. HARD TO GET IN AND OUT OF. IT SMELLS AND HAS OLD CARPET. WE WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN, WE GO TO SALEM A LOT AND STAY. THERE ARE REALLY NICE MOTELS THERE, AND THIS ISN'T ONE OF THEM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Average Howard Johnson

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Room was comfortable - Shower was large but no bathtub.
Location: Well located with food and activities close at hand
The room was nice but there was not a microwave in the room as is listed on the amenities list. Breakfast was average but had everything you would expect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOUD..ROOMS VERY SMALL..LOTS OF LATE NIGHT TRAFFIC

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: I WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN, ALTHOUGH IT WAS CLEAN ENOUGH. I HAD TO UNPLUG THE FRIG IT WAS SO LOUD, AND WANTED TO DESTROY THE WALL HEATER TOO.
Cons: OLDER HOTEL, POOR DESIGN AS FAR AS GUEST COMFORT GOES. NOTHING CAN IMPROVE THAT PROBLEM.
EXPEDIA BOOKED ME FOR THE WRONG NIGHT...WAS ABLE TO GET A ROOM, BUT HAD TO PAY ADDITIONAL FEES.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Location of facility excellent.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: LIghting in room, WiFi connection, additional plug outlets, new carpeting, painting of rooms, fixing air conditioning/heating unit.
Location: Lots of places to visit, beautiful areas to walk through, museums, etc.
Hotel is in dire need of renovation and they are in the process of doing exactly that. Location is excellent and very close to convention center and many places of interest. Once renovation is completed it will be a much more attractive place to stay in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fine for the freeway traveler.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Air out they vacant rooms on a daily basis.
Location: Didn't do anything locally, just traveling thru.
the staff assisted me with the remote for the tv. I felt the room was average but this has two kingbedsand I don't think had been used recently as it was musty from being closed up.