Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond Or

Rundown hotel in sketchy part of town

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I would not recommend this hotel because of its location in a sketchy part of town with poor visibility from the street in the parking lot. Police could not see the sketchy characters gathered around cars in the lot until after midnight. They didn't appear to be guests. I was concerned about safety as a,woman traveling alone. On the plus side, the room and bathroom appeared clean, although the sheets were dingy, and the bedding and bed were old and worn. I will pay more for a better location next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the online hotel pictures are inaccurate.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: beds and pillows
Pros - bed and pillows were very nice and sleeping was comfortable, staff was pleasant. very convenient to Dutch Bros coffee. Cons - no conditioner, they did not provide enough toilet paper, not enough towels and there was only one socket available. seemed over priced for quality of hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Close to my target destination and affordable.
Cons: Improve room smell and carpet cleanliness
Location: Close to food, gas and shopping within 3-5 minutes drive.
Smell cigarette smoke every time entering the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Wish I Had Chosen Someplace Else

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Not a very clean hotel. Everything was a bit dingy. Check in staff never got out of their chair until the very end to get something off the printer. Hall was stinky. Workout area was a joke. The room was ugly, smelly, and I had to wash my feet after walking barefoot on the carpet. Could not wait until time to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Convenient Location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location, especially with my favorite coffee kiosk next door!
Cons: During next remodel put additional soundproofing in the walls.
Location: Right on Hwy. 22 on way into downtown area. Airport is nearby. Within 5 minute drive of train station and state Capitol.
Well-situated for folks attending events at the Salem Convention Center. Facility is aging, so walls tend to be a bit thin, but two of our three nights were very quiet and restful. Bath was nicely updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Room was filthy feeling. Layers of dirt on table It was a smoke free room yet there was a cigarette burn in the curtains. The mattresses were so soft you sank down to the box springs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kamloops bc

False advertising

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Not very much.
Location: Location was okay
The hotel did not offer the breakfast that they advertised. I'm was not happy with the double billing. Other guest very noisy after 11:00 pm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maui

No too happy

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Location, close to college
Cons: Staff and plumbing
Location: Everything is close by and it was convenient.
The hotel was okay 4 years ago, so we returned. Unfortunately, I think it aged too quickly. Toilets kept getting plugged and the hotel staff looked sloppy. the girls didnt brush their hair and the older man did the plumbing and front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rude

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: New front desk staff
The check in and front desk people were extremely rude. The facilities were in very poor condition. The room did appear clean -- which was great and quite a relief. We won't ever stay there, or probably not ever in a Howard Johnson, again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Straightforward, clean, pleasant motel

Posted May 14, 2016
This motel is clean, well located, affordable, and has excellent hospitable staff. Breakfast is dependable and just what travelers need. The garden areas are nice and well kept. Good place.