Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In renovation mode.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Hotel being renovated. Overcharged considering condition and convenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We regret that our renovations caused an inconvenience during your stay. It is certainly our goal to deliver a comfortable and enjoyable stay for each and every guest and apologize that was not your experience. We do hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

friends live 5 minutes away.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
I’ve enjoyed this hotel in the past. But I wish I had know about the ongoing construction before I booked. It started around 8 am every day, earlier than that on Sunday. They’re improving the hotel quite a bit. But I would have liked to have a few days of sleeping in. The staff is great. Very nice and helpful. Hopefully the construction is done next time I am up that way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Kathleen, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we apologize for the issues with our renovation. Hopefully you'll visit us again when all our new offerings are ready. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back to our new and improved hotel! Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Nice hotel. Staff was decent, had a mix up with our room that was my fault and they were very accommodating to fix the problem. Elevator is extremely slow. Wasn't in love with the bed. But hotel is undergoing renovations and looks very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy that we had the opportunity to serve you and we hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and quiet neighborhood

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Just off of I-93 and conveniently located. This hotel is very "wedding friendly" over the weekends which should not bother anyone. Good coffee available all day and a rather standard breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely appreciate the wonderful feedback you’ve provided in your review. Your comments will be shared with our entire team, as this will certainly boost morale. We hope to continue providing you with the same level of exceptional service for years to come. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

La Quinta Salem, NH - Sept 2017

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Lobby could use some upgrading. Breakfast was minimal and not very tasty or appealing
Location: Lots of activities nearby
Enjoyed the staff, their commitment to ensure my satisfaction throughout my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Joseph, Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay and your kind words about our staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to having you as a guest again. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
the lobby was nice the room was clean and comfortable would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your wonderful review! We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
very comfortable bed.... the chair provided for shower accessibility was too low! Also the toilet was too low... probably not ADA compliant..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the top notch review! We appreciate you taking the time to convey your feedback. Please come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable bed old sheets

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: locatiion, breakfast
comfortable bed nice breakfast pleasant personnel. bed sheets had to ask for another pair they have stains and hairs on them?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked our comfortable beds and our complimentary breakfast; however, we would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the experience you had during your stay. We will share your comments with management, so they can address this with our housekeeping staff. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by melissa

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Melissa, Thank you for rating our hotel, looking forward to serving you again soon. Respectfully, Lacey LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by Nina

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Floor in bathroom was dirty, elevator was dirty, and the hotel had a very unpleasant odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Nina, Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at La Quinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to prevent this from happening in the future. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care