Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Shower/tub drain was clogged so it filled up with water while showering
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Healdsburg, CA

Easy freeway access, close to WU.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfy bed.
Cons: The sink in the bathroom was very slow to drain, and left a residue of soap.
Location: Close to state capitol and Willamette University. Sassy Onion and Word of Mouth two great area restaurants. Costco next door.
Nice hotel close to the freeway. Have stayed many times, and will return. Nice having Costco next door; filled up with gas for the return trip home. The only negative was the slow-draining sink in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
My husband and I stayed at the hotel so we could be close to the hospital for surgery the next morning! Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Courteous staff. Nice, clean rooms. Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Great hotel, great price

Posted Aug 6, 2015
We stayed two nights. Staff was helpful, nice full breakfast, good proximity to Portland (40 minutes). A couple of restaurants within walking distance. My kids enjoyed the salt water pool. The hotel is also very accommodating to animals (we didn't have any, but enjoyed interacting with them).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino, CA

Visiting western oregon university

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Hotel nice and clean. We had a good night sleep. We had a quick breakfast and coffee(!) on our way out to the college. We were visiting western oregon university in Monmouth (by the way, beautiful school!), about 15 miles/30 minutes away from Salem. After the tour they suggested the outlets (tax free!) in Woodburn, about 15 mi/30 mins from Salem, south I-5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Top rate Clean Attractive Lovely, park-like surrounding area in which to take a walk Very friendly staff
Very nice stay. Staff were helpful when I needed it. Hotel has a pretty creek that runs behind it. Safe area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

The hotel was close to a wedding venue.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Quietness
Cons: More than one entrance
I was only there one night with my sister. We didn't have time to use the pool, although we brought our suits. There was breakfast in the morning. Our room was quiet, even though it was a Friday night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to Costco

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Right by Costco and good location
Cons: keys, breakfast bar, parking lot
This hotel is okay. It was clean and the staff was nice. The parking lot is very cramped for big vehicles and the breakfast bar was very crowded on a summer weekend. The key cards were a nightmare-poor quality and wouldn't work but 1 in 5 tries and sometimes not at all. The first night none of the keys for 3 rooms would work. Even the staff pass key wouldn't open one door. Luckily we had an adjoining room. I prefer the hotel across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
everything was great ,parking was no trouble as I read on other reviews