Ratings based on 1,044 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, friendly staff, and well priced.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Last minute booking but it was a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Not bad for the price

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The room was not bad for the price I was able to book it for. Took the kids swimming they enjoyed it water was warm. Would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, Washington

Hotel Review

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Training of personnel.
Location: Easy access to freeway.
Upon check in clerk wasn't at all familiar with procedures. Had to be helped but the person helping was too busy to give full attention. Was not given room I had reserved. Bed was way too firm and pillows too small and soft. No phone book in room. As with any hotel people always stomping on your celling. Good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS! Hotel is aware

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better staff, Manager, Better rooms with no bed bugs.
Very bad experience at La Quinta Salem, showed up and they were trying to find me a different hotel because they have over booked customers. It took almost one hour for check at. I had just driven for nine hours and needed to rest. I did my reservation two weeks prior. They were able to find me a room there full of bed bugs! and the tub was not draining. I woke up with bites all over my body. I went to the doctor and he said their were bed bug bites. Horrible experience. I spoke with manager who is worthless and never wanted to give me a refund instead he just wanted me to get me a certificate which I didn't want. I contacted corporate and trying to resolve the issue. The manager there needs to be gone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, IL

I was double billed.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I was billed by Expedia nd by the motel. I am not happy about this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Comfortable Inn

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable. Reasonably priced.
Hotel was a great, quiet place to stay. Staff was excellent going out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. Room was comfortable, clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, IL

The location was good.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The room was cramped. Really should be a single. Or just have a king size bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel next to the freeway!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
It was super clean, very nice staff it made me and my family feel like home away from home !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Needs some updating. Overall, room was comfortable, staff was friendly, breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Friendliest hotel staff ever

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The hotel was fine- just what we needed. I forgot an expensive pillow in the room that I travel with when I checked out, and the management located it and mailed it to my home. I was pleased at their integrity and helpfulness in this matter.