Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The front desk lady was nice and when my room didnt have a tv remote she accommodated that very quickly
Cons: Put all the non-smoking units on one side of the hotel. Make sure the showers actually have hot or atleast warm water.
We had no Hot water at all to take a shower both days we were there, also booked a non-smoking room. We had to keep the bathroom door shut cause cigarette smoke kept pouring in the bathroom from the adjacent rooms. Last night we were kept up my neighbors partying ALL night long, when I finally got up at 6am to leave, they were still up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Good place, has what you need. Nothing fancy, stand up shower, clean towels, single queen. It was a comfortable bed eith adequate facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean but spartan and worn.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Best price in McMinnville. Clean. Easy to find, right off 99W, next to Subway etc. Traffic noise not bad. Everything in the room worked: microwave, dorm 'frig, TV, lights. Cleaner than usual for this class of motel (I did leave a tip for the staff due to this). Very close to Linfield college.
Cons: Broken controls on HVAC unit. Worn shower stall, stained toilet seat, no sink drain pop-up (can't draw a basin of water), no hanging pictures or decoration of any sort. Non-smoking room that smelled of cigarettes. Bathroom fan turned into diesel truck (very noisy) after five minutes. Hard chair only (no soft chair for reading, for example). Water temperature in the shower varied wildly, going from too hot to lukewarm in seconds, then coming back to hot minutes later. While the room has new desk, TV, end tables, and sink counter, the 'frig & microwave looked very tired. The room looked only half remodeled. If they had spent just a bit more, it could have really looked pretty good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Okay, they've done some updates, it's okay for a budget option in this area. So if lower than average prices, plus pets stay free then this is a decent option
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
A good option for an inexpensive overnight. The only issue was acoustics, you could easily hear conversations/sounds/etc thru walls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
clean and great for short stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Don't plan on getting any sleep. The walls are paper thin and you can hear the water dripping feom the shower above you. The hotel is in need of a lot of tlc. There is rust on the walls where the paint has rub off. The floors were coming up from wear and tear. The was nothing in the room and I mean nothing. Not even kleenex. The towels had stains on them the only one soap that was in the room was in pieces when I opened it. It was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave however they were sitting on the floor. No clock in the room. They said they have cable TV but all I got was channels that had snow and when complained to the front desk they said "ya I heard that some of the rooms are like that" really "some" of the rooms. This is hotel is NOT worth paying $80.00 a night for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close by

Posted Jun 15, 2016
It was nice and clean, nothing more nothing less. We were not in the room much since we were on vacation but yes worth the money