Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very very nice hotel! Great breakfast! Also one of the cleanest hotels we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Oregon

Nice hotel in central Salem

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Some road construction going on close by. Created some delays but not too bad. At the right time of day you can get where you want easily. The hotel workers were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good, but the view.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
First is usually good, but the first floor at the Phoenix is not so. First floor is actually the basement. We had a large window that looked out at a wall five feet below the ground level. All other amenities were adequate. Convenient location in South Salem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Very nice place to stay in Salem. Great value for the $ and the staff was awesome. Lots of shopping and dinning near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scappoose, OR

Pretty standard room. Staff were very friendly

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Room was nice. A little warm inside when I got in there, so I turned on the AC. Room was clean. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good. Gym was good. Although, the tv on the equipment wasn't connected. Hot tub was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Very nice.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Quite and clean.
Location: Plenty of stores restaurants nearby.
Hotel was clean quite, and very nice staff. Easy to find and good neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Great Staff!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: It was clean & comfortable. The staff is friendly and I love the waffles for breakfast!
Cons: Better cable. It's fine, I just miss the old cable they had.
Location: The location is great and is close to a bus line, Rite Aid, Wal Greens, Trader Joe's, and restaurants.
As always, this is my favorite place to stay when I have a couple of days off. The rooms are clean and comfortable and all of the staff are so friendly and awesome. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by DawnF, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We're happy to hear you how much you enjoy our hotel and staff! We look forward to hosting you again on you next visit to Salem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, Or.

Awesome!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
After attending a class reunion, we invited a few friends to our room for a glass of wine & to reminisce. There were places to sit for all of us. Great fun!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by DawnF, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Salem! We really appreciate the great compliments and hope to host you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Decent hotel, convenient but NOT downtown.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The room was comfortable and clean. It took awhile to get to downtown, but overall a good value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sisters or

It's very nice

Posted Sep 17, 2016
I have stayed here many times before, it's close to my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by DawnF, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visits to Salem! We hope to see you again soon!