Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel close to everything you need

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Had a great holiday here. Rooms comfortable. Area relaxing. Would definitely recommend. Bad points WiFi connection can cut out. Front desk would not book taxi for when i checked out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Do not stay here.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I reserved a room a month ago on Expedia. Less than ten minutes before we were supposed to check in the hotel called and said Expedia overbooked them and they had decided to cancel,my reservation, leaving us with no where to stay. The hotel staff refused to help find other accommodations and when I called Expedia the customer service person I spoke to said yes the hotel cancelled the reservation and there was nothing he was willing to do to help us find somewhere to stay. Do not book with this hotel and do not use Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty, filthy, smelly

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
We arrived late and tired. The room had a dirty odor, mixed with lysol. It was dirty, beer bottle cap on floor, foul carpet, mold in window track and all around sides. Tables and counter tops had beverage spills. We awoke to a shrill, extremely loud fire alarm in our room that we could not make stop. We called the front desk and they said they were having a problem througout the entire hotel and we're working on it. Our ears are still ringing the following day. Staff seemed to not care at all and made no apologies. When we checked out, a copy of our bill indicated charges that were not accurate and the girl at the front desk gave us her bosses cell number for us to straighten out later, which I am now going to do! Horrible place for the price!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Nice hotel for the price. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I'm undecided

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
The room I had chosen was "accessible" which means handicapped, which I hadn't paid much attention to. However, the room was on the first floor. I could hear vehicles, and the first morning a truck was started at 4:35am and warmed up in early November for about 15 minutes. There was a baby next door (connected room) and I could hear everything. I could hear everything in the hallway from my room. I heard stomping around upstairs every night I was there, which was 3 nights. The TV is a flat screen, and channels were good. No HBO. Great breakfast area, and since I was there during the week, it was pretty quiet during the morning time there. The pool is okay, but wow the hot tub needs an overhaul. It looks like there is pond scum on the floor of it, but it's just old. I was not impressed. The workout room was very very very tiny and overlooks the pool, which was kinda creepy. I liked the location of the hotel and parking was good. I didn't smell any cigarette smoke odors in the room, but I was only on the first floor. Someone was smoking right outside a side door, so that was kinda annoying. It's a fair price and a decent location for my needs. It's not the worst, but not the best. I've looked at other hotels in Salem for this same price and they have worse ratings. Trying out La Quinta next, but nothing can beat the price of Quality Suites, so I have more trips where I have to stay here. We will see how La Quinta is in comparison to Quality Suites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Molalla

Close to an event we attended

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: We like that breakfast was included.
This was close to an event we attended, not too far off the freeway, the room was quiet and spacious enough to not feel crowded.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Disappointing as condition has deteriorated over last couple of years. Alas, it is the only hotel in Keizer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfy bed. Needs deep cleaning or remodel.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Safe location. Yummy Shari's pies & cafe within walking distance and open 24 hours. Also Dutch Bros. Coffee nearby.
Bed so comfortable! Walls have spiderwebs and dirty with stains. Couch grimy, didn't use. TVs, other appliances new, clean & in working order. Bathroom counter dirty and stained. Toilet needs to be jiggled or runs non stop. Water pressure good in shower. Shower & toilet clean. Quiet room. Good sleep. stayed 3 nights & all were quiet. Towels & linens clean. All furniture except bed were very soiled & grimy. Carpets so dirty, we wore something on feet at ALL times. White socks were quickly grey after only a small bit of time. Night staff is a bit sassy from being only one person for whole crew. did not want to help with needed towels or anything else at night as there was no other staff???? Such a large facility to be left alone. Day staff was courteous & helpful. Breakfast room and lobby was well maintained during morning & afternoon. In a safe location near a fire station and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Other than a noisy experience with my neighbors it was a pleasant stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the staff were friendly and kind....

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I appreciated the staff. friendly and kind. the room left a bit to be desired. Clearly, they don't look behind the bedside tables because I went to plug in my phone and found trash, dust and a variety of other debris. the towels were thin and the sheets were scratchy! Internet was iffy - Just overall drab and not too clean. I booked the room the night before and the price was right... I guess