Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜


Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: PDXからのシャトルバスの到着地
Cons: 騒音.シャワーに可動ヘッドをつけてほしい.
Location: 食事には困らない.近所に大型スーパーあり. 暇つぶしをする場所は無い.
隣室,上階の騒音が筒抜けです.トイレ,シャワーの音がひどい. 隣接する道路の音は聞こえないのに,建物内の騒音がひどい. 上階が深夜にチェックインしたのかam3:00ごろまでシャワーの音がうるさかった. 間取りは広くて良かった. フロントでタクシーを呼んでもらったが,日曜のせいか30分以上待たされた.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Salem hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Lumpy, small bed. Noisy air conditioner. Dirty screens on Windows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway very noisy.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Cons: Free coffee and continental breakfast like all the other hotels. Quieter rooms.
Clean room, very small room, could hear traffic all night. No coffee in room and had a pay for coffee machine REALLY! There is no reason a guest should have to pay for coffee. I won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medford

First time to stay at this hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Christina upgraded me to a Jr. suite after learning Expedia associate booked incorrect room. Suite did not have a table or chairs if we chose to dine in. Requested one and they took care of it. Older hotel, needs upgrading. Pics online did not accurately depict room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Oregon State Fair

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Close to the Oregon State Fair
Cons: It would have been nice if there had been a Hot Tub.
Location: The mall was close and so was the Oregon State Fair.
I was able to check in early which was nice. They also offered a shuttle to the fair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
The AC was Noisy outside my window. No coffee in room, Poor coffee in lobby My first Red Lion in Bakersfield, Ca was great This one was disappointing,
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Just a view of the parking lot and a few restaura

Posted Sep 2, 2015
The hotel was ok, the only complaints I have is that the shower curtain was ripped, they took the coffee makers out of the rooms and there was no ice dispenser just bags of ice in a deep freezer. The staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Way overpriced for what you get

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Cons: Housekeeping, amenities, services all poorly lacking.
Housekeeping failed to clean our room the first day. I complained, expecting they would send someone to clean it then...no. Next day, the beds were made but the bathroom floor and sink and mirror had not been cleaned still. No hot tub, it "leaked so they filled it in". Sauna was OK, pool was nice but cold. AC worked well. Breakfast was pretty awful, you get an $8 voucher that you can use for the buffet or for $8 off a menu item. We sampled a couple of the menu items and they were no better than the buffet. Coffee is $2.50 a cup in the restaurant. There's a machine in the lobby for coffee that makes flavored coffees and cappuccinos for $2 a pop. No liquid creamers, only powdered. Milk was available only through the machine. Overall, I would not recommend this place, there are three other new chain hotels literally across the street with better amenities and services. Red Lion really needs to step up their game to compete.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not deserve its 3.5 star rating

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Gut the place, hire a new staff and sink some money into repairs.
From a disinterested staff to aging, unkempt lobby, hallways and rooms, this was by far the worst hotel I've stayed in in over twenty years. The hallways were festooned with stained, 1970's carpeting that was in need of replacing decades ago. The room was so gross I had to sleep on top of the covers with my own pillow, as I didn't trust that the sheets had been washed. In the morning when I checked out the staff were in the middle of an argument and couldn't be bothered to even look my way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salem, or


Posted Aug 23, 2015
Maids did not clean room No coffee in rooms, you have to Go to the lobby to get coffee