Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Disappointing

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: its location
Cons: Lots. Read about our experience.
Location: McMinnville was close to many wineries and places to eat.
Noisy room-could hear guests talking and coughing next door; our room was beside a conference room, so could hear the group clapping, etc; refrigerator was noisy and near bed. Strange bathroom - definitely set up for handicapped user. No shower curtain first night, so challenging to shower without making a mess, towels cheap and scratchy. Sink bowl drained very slowly. Toilet clogged easily. Could smell cigarette smoke early one morning...not sure from where. Breakfast area had very worn out chairs. Ran out of essentials like milk and coffee during breakfast hours, desk clerk needed summoned to get refills, as no one seemed to be monitoring. Dog was allowed to enter breakfast room, despite very small sign saying no pets in room and in direct sight of desk clerk. Staff not helpful or encouraging when asking for help regarding booked wine tour company. Font desk staff glued to computer screen, often with ear plugs, ignoring guests. Pillows died a long time ago. Bed was comfortable The room did seem clean. You usually get what you pay for, but even at the price we paid, we were overcharged for what we got. And stuck with two nights there. very disappointing and would never recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay with comfortable price.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Check in was great, very professional and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Jo Ann, Assist. Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your positive feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Everything Needed For A Great Stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Location: There is a popular diner, Macdonalds and a cinema just steps away.
The property is conveniently located to the freeway and a quick hop to the town of McMinnville. I have stayed here several times and it's always been pleasant from check in to check out. The rooms are nicely appointed with flat screens, microwave, fridge, free wifi, a good comp breakfast to start you day and an indoor pool and workout room. I look forward to my return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Jo Ann, Assist. Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your return trip to McMinnville as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly and breakfast nice.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Easy to find, close to driving distance of downtown. Local feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Quiet and comfortable, friendly staff and nice free breakfast. Reasonable price not flashy but good value,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly
Cons: Coffee in the rooms.
Location: Downtown area very fun. Had dinner at Mcminnamuns. Fun town to hang around in.
We were there for less than 11 hours. We arrived late. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. . .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Washington

Simple

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Stayed two nights, very happy with this Red Lion. Pool and workout facility nice. Breakfast good too. Clean and cared for. Minor complaint - had a room with inoperable hair dryer and noisy bathroom light.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Customer service NOT their priority. Two Strikes.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: It is close to our family who we visit on a monthly basis.
Cons: Customer Service, Updated bedding
Location: It is convenient to the highway and downtown amenities. Movie theater is next door. .
We were visiting family for Christmas weekend and ended up needing to head to the airport because of the weather and the Manager, Joanne would not release us from the room charge even though notifying the night before checkout we would be out before checkout the next day. The hotel kept the revenue for 2 rooms without us using the rooms for an entire night. My family had stayed there the previous holiday weekend and we had problems with the reservation as well. They held $600 on two cards because they double charged us for the rooms. Nothing was offered for this inconvenience, we even gave them follow up business for Christmas holiday of which has shown to be a mistake. Will not be going back to this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, OR

Great place to stay to visit the wine country.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The price, the accessibility, and the room.
Location: It's in the Willamette Valley wine country, so the obvious thing to do is visit vineyards and the many wine tasting rooms in downtown McMinnville.
This motel was tons cheaper than any of the wine country B&Bs, yet an easy taxi ride (needed if one wants to sample the wine tasting rooms) from downtown McMinnville. The staff was courteous and helpful, and the room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was decent. It was at some distance from the city center, but the price made that okay. I will definitely stay there again.