Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mapleville, RI

Close to Canobie Park

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice hotel but I wish they had a continental breakfast. There is a vending machine but not much choices to choose from. There is free coffee and tea in the front lobby. Hotel is close to Canobie Park, restaurants and stores.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Clean room, sheets and towels. Bedspread could have been better cleaned. Overall for the price wasn't bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprising discovery

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Doris is a wonderfully friendly receptionist!
Cons: Real milk for the coffee in the lobby!
Quiet location and convenient for our needs. Our room was neat and tidy. We questioned how carefully our room was cleaned, however, as we found a high school class ring on the floor next to one of the beds. We used some of the coffee provided in our room and it was not replaced.
4 out of 5
by Ma.Charto

Memorable trip to the East

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The place is nice and clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Total Bummer

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to highway I93
Cons: Repair the holes in the bathroom and paint the rooms. Add refrigerators and coffee machines to the rooms as they shouldn't be charged for extras.
Location: Go to Dunkin Donuts for coffee
We stayed at the Salem, NH location, this past weekend. As soon as the door was opened, it smelled of musty/old odor, as it had been sealed for a long time. There was no fridge or coffee maker but then learned it was the type of room reserved, no biggie. There was half of roll of TP installed, had to ask for extra roll. Last night of stay, 5/21, when we returned to the hotel, the room was not made over by housekeeping. Put in a complaint, they asked if the "do not disturb" was left in the keyhole. We are not first timers at hotels. They apologized profusely and credited $30 to credit card for housekeeping services. Very dissatisfied customer, will not be staying at location, again. Will go back to the Park View Inn, in Salem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the money, but no fridge or microwave

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is good for the money. But they did not have a fridge or microwave. This is something that should have been stated in the description. It is sort of a dealbreaker
5 out of 5
by RENE

Good choice, good price

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Super, a modern room, good WIFI, quiet place, clean, I really appreciated my stay. Good price, beside the interstade, a lot of good resto 5-10 minutes around.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Not ideal.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Orbitz
I stay at a lot of Red Roofs, so please understand that I do not expect them to be 5 star hotels. However, this particular Red Roof felt very substandard for the brand. The first issue I had was the parking. I guess there just must not be enough spaces for the number of rooms. There are two buildings and I consistently had to park at the far end of the other building (kind of annoying to unpack and pack). In the room, the internet never worked, a couple of the wall plugs didn't work, the shower leaked badly and you had to slam the door shut in order for it to actually shut (we found this out when we woke up in the morning to find the door ajar). Then my main issue - the desk agent at check out. I was walking from my car into the front office and as I walked up, the front desk agent looked up, saw me coming in and ran around the corner. I could hear them on the phone around the corner. No big deal, I can wait for a minute. I waited 5 minutes. I called out for them to come back. Nothing. I then threw my keys on the desk, yelled that I was checking out and left - as I had a flight to catch. No one ever acknowledged that I was there. It was just after 6am... so nothing crazy. Needless to say, I won't be returning to this location and I could never recommend to anyone else to stay here either.
4 out of 5
by jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels