Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The condition matches the price. Bath got problem. The water is not going down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

won't stay again

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: rooms need a good overhaul and made more comfortable
Despite good room rate, room was rather disappointing. Very small, temperature very warm, though thermostat not on. Just not a very comfortable room at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Convenient location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Ice machines not in service. No recommendations for food/drink on the area from front desk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I have been charged twice

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I had made my reservation through Expedia and paid for the night. But the personnel at Red Roof Inn also charged me on my credit card. Let's hope I will get reimbursed by one of them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly over the phone and at check in and out but condition of the hotel was terrible. It was extremely run down and not at all like the photos of the king room we saw online.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, NH

Not worth the $100 for one night.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff were very polite.
Cons: Make sure the room/bedding is clean. Offer basic complimentary items in the room or at least in the lobby/vending machine.
It was too much money for one night's stay. The room wasn't as clean as I'd expected. Stains on the blanket, hair in the towels and there was no toothpaste or anything complimentary in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, comfortable for a good price

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Add a coffee machine and a microwave oven in the room and the experience would be extra good. (There’re many types of free coffee and a microwave at the reception)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

So-so motel in Salem

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Nice staff.
Cons: 150 chars isn't enough... Need major upgrading/updating to get to a reasonable standard.
Location: Near highway. Check Maddie's Bagel place nearby for great breakfast!
We didn't have many choices as we booked last minuted before the long weekend. Didn't expect much, but even that wasn't met. The hotel is dated and amenities need serious upgrading. The toilet wasn't working properly, the tub leaked on a side, and we even had to ask for a shampoo and additional towels (only 2 were originally included). With the price being relatively high we would not recommend staying in this motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, Tn

Affordable clean rooms!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Stayed the first week in Oct. Superior King room was affordable and clean with a mini fridge and microwave. Only about a mile to Canobie lake park(Skreemfest). Around the corner from the Park and Ride to ride into Boston South station.This site is also pet friendly. Would definitely recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Hotel Review

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The hotel location was excellent and accessible to the highway. Excellent and quiet location.