Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Will not stay here again!!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to from I-5 (freeway).
Cons: Everything, stains on carpets I did not want to take my shoes off
Continental breakfast was a joke, cold cereal, no fruit and very little of anything!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy place to stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Salem Oregon . Only thing nearby is a McDonalds
Hard beds flat pillows continental breakfast options were waffle cereal or packaged bear claws. No fruit or bagels or anything . No microwave or coffee pot in room only a fridge . Ac barely worked. Pool is old and in need of repair. Stayed two days . Housekeeping didn't even vacuum floor. It I'll never go back there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Only thing I did not like was that I did not have a coffee pot /cup maker in my room. Being up on the 3rd floor at the end, made it a long ways to go for my first cup of coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Breakfast. Very skimpy.
Location: Not much nearby.
Very quiet but not close to anything. Breakfast was skimpy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard working owners eager to please

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Beds were firm and comfortable, owner and his assistant (his son?) were helpful and interested in excellent customer service.
Location: Right on I-5. 1/2 hour from Silver Falls State Park, a park with challenging hikes and 10 beautiful, unique, waterfalls.
We needed a room with a refrigerator. We were told that all rooms had them. When ours did not, the owner himself raced up the stairs, blinked in surprise, and immeidately checked the room next door. Before we switched, he made sure that the frig was already plugged in and cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and freeway close

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: clean, spacious, freeway close
Location: 20 mins south of Woodburn outlets, freeway close
Last minute stay, nice price, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Traveling to california

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Good hotel on road trip friendly reception clean room & comfortable bed,safe quiet area, good breakfast thanks would use again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Do not stay here!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: The whole hotel needs to be renovated.
It may be cheap but not worth the dirtiness. The staff was more interested on being on their phone then helping us. The room was so dirty that we immediately had to go get new bedding because it was stained so bad and we were not convinced it was clean. I have never had to do that before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Unexpected shower quirk

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Kingfisher has made his nest in the pipes and you'll be lucky to get him out with a few passes of sirris or aureus, it would be a sound investment if the em spectra in this room weren't an untapped well of magnetoactive free associating oxygen dipoles. Really helps ease the aminosulfuric live candida colonies. I can feel them attempting to reassociate as integrated streptoccocal amines expressing themselves as aggressively altruistic. I've got that going for me, and the room is affordable and in a good location for extended extraplanar activites considering it's thermofluid and the moon follows a perfect 72dF!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OR

Convenient

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We were looking for a place to stay the night that was relatively close to the fairgrounds. It was easy to make a reservation and find the facility. We were able to get a king size room for reasonable rate considering they have a continental breakfast and a pool.