Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OR

The hotel room door wouldn't lock.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: I will not be staying here again.
Cons: The management... hire folks who can speak English!
Location: The hotel is easy to find. Convenient just off the freeway.
First of all the hotel is managed by limited English speakers who are extremely hard to understand and become offended when you cant understand them.. The hotel is clean. This hotel has one entrance. Being a young mom with little ones it made me nervous staying here since the management has postings on the entrance doors that no one can open the doors and if someone does open it they will be banned from the hotel. Ive never stayed in a hotel like this."I thought to myself what if there's an emergency?" Second.. our nights stay was unbearable. The mattresses were hard, the hotel towel had stains in them, the air conditioner unit made funky sounds and we didn't even sleep most importantly our hotel room door didn't lock. So how can one feel safe here?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Hooker Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Staff was extremely rude, room was nasty, prostitutes and pimps were in the lobby. I will never ever go back to this motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Easy access

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Easy access to other places and freeway.
Sink faucet loose, no coffee pot, did not like the noise from rooms next door, doors slam to hard. Room was very clean, fresh towels every day, sheets not changed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

Not a terrific experience

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Easy access to the freeway
Cons: Oh so much. Cleanliness of the rooms and of the pool, and breakfast could include fruit and yogurt at the least
Location: There's a Subway sandwich place across the street, and good Mexican food nearby
We got to the hotel after midnight. I routinely check under the mattresses for evidence of bedbugs and found none, but found a used Kleenex under one mattress and a potato chip piece on the pillow of one bed. The floor was filthy- obviously hadn't been vacuumed, bits of food all over. The staff was nice to let me vacuum the room myself. We were three people and had only enough towels for 2, but the housekeeping lady was very good about giving me more when I saw her in the hallway. The pool was murky. The free breakfast included the ubiquitous waffle maker but no yogurt, eggs, or fresh fruit, so as someone sensitive to wheat, no options for me besides corn flakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great stay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The front desk was quick and efficient. Answered all of our questions. Good job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Felton, CA

minimal achieved on a minimal budget

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Staff seemed friendly.
Cons: Facilities
Location: Salem is a nice town .
First room awful, and they couldn't switch me until the next day. You, Expedia, booked me into a smoking room with no coffee maker, no microwave, a chipped up fridge, a room facing the highway's noise so I couldn't leave the window open for fresh air. The room needed remodeling to fix stains, chips, etc. I am not a smoker and the room stank of smoke. The next day they switched rooms to a much better medium quality room. On top of this, I had to pay $208.00 each night, not at all a reasonable price, and I even booked with Expedia 10 months ago I'd never have paid anywhere that much had I known the condition. All other rooms you booked for me throughout this trip were fine. I seriously question whether I should use Expedia again. I counted on you. A partial refund for this hotel is appropriate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Staff was not friendly. Didn't really help when breakfast was served and was unfriendly when checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Just your basic hotel room, very clean and a great value if you just need somewhere to sleep.
3 out of 5
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is good for sleeping only.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, it was good. However, breakfast was very limited to cereals, bread and waffle. No fresh fruits, no hot chocolate.