Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
The hotel was alright for the price but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. It was weird eating breakfast in the lobby of the hotel and did not work with lots of people. Had a problem with our room key not being activated for our entire stay. It was really easy to get to different places from this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, Or

Very run down and dirty

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: the square footage of the suite
Cons: everything
Location: I only stayed because things were sold out and I took the kids to the fair
First off, this hotel has NO elevator ! I needed the space the suite has, but the only one was on the 3rd floor. I had to carry bags up several flights of stairs and I have fibromyalgia. No one offered assistance. When I first got to the hotel, I wanted to look at the room first. The attendant made a key, I climbed up/down because it didn't work..she made another, again after climbing up/down..it didn't work AGAIN ! She had to come up and fiddle with it to open the door. The Carpet/blankets were stained. My feet stuck to the bathroom floor. The roll a way mattress belonged in the trash, all springs were poking up (unusable) Pulled out the hide a bed, there was dried food under the cushions. The phone was dead (not even a dial tone) followed the cable to make sure it was plugged in and it was very dirty behind the storage unit below the tv. The breakfast was in a very small area and not kept cleaned up. Lots of spills etc... The price was way too high for the quality of room. Also, the pool area was DIRTY ! Needs a good grout cleaner, also the water was mirky.. Oh yes...the toilet ran all night too. I will not stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseburg OR

Good for one night

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Good for one night the ice machine was not working, one person for checking in, take me like 25 minutes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay at super 8 motel 8/21/15 to 8/23/15.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We arrived on the evening of the 21st to find out there were no elevator and our room was on the 3rd floor. My partner is disabled and when we asked for accommodations the staff was rude and refused to give us any help. When we got up in the morning for breakfast there was no coffee and no milk and when we aproched staff to ask them to bring out more once again they were rude and informed us that it would be out in a little bit then she turned her back to us and sat down with other employees laughing. It was over 30 minutes before they brought out a pot of coffee and a pitcher of milk. Our family often take trips and spend nights in hotels never before have we given a negative review. This time however we were very disappointed and we will never stay in another super 8 motel again. For the price we paid for our room we expected to be treated with a lot more respect then we were.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Not up to super 8 standard

Posted Aug 7, 2015
They claim they r renovating. Maybe ok in a year. Don't stay in 2015 though!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Waffle maker was not working the first day and no measuring cup provided thus a waste of coffer cups. The problems were taken care of the next day of stay. Use my own hot spot, Don't trust any hotel of free WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

M

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Was OK. Carpet smelled and was stained. Overall was not bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good Choice!!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Only a one night stay! Traveling, hotel was handy to the highway, nice accom. clean, not fancy but would stay here again!! Couple of good restaurants with-in walking distance!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Unorganized Check In

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location beside the I-5
Cons: Everything. Organisation, cleaning staff, and the lack of food at breakfast.
Location: Close to highway, and a few restaurants. Nothing in walking distance, but not a long drive.
They offer 12:00 Check-out, and 2:00 Check-in. To do that you have to be able to have enough staff to make it happen. The clerk was trying to check a line up in, and answering the phone too. Can't do it! Took 45 minutes to get checked in with one lady ahead of me. At that rate they should be able to only fill 1/3 of the hotel, but it was full. Breakfast area is too small, and right beside the Check-in desk. Room was surface cleaned, but dust in the corners between floor and wall, along the bed headboard, and the A/C didn't work. I have been two summers crossing Canada and the U.S. Worst place yet...by a long shot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Point, OR

Good value

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Just needed a place to stay on the way to Silver Falls, so we didn't want to spend $180 for the experience. Staff was super nice. Room was clean, humid, but A/C finally kicked in. Next time I think I'll call ahead and see if they won't turn on the A/C for me before i get there. Overall fine experience-no gripes.