Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Nice hotel. Big rooms. The staff was quite pleasant. They have free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crystal visit

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Location, services, amenities
Cons: hallway way too warm
Good experience, friendly and helpful staff, good location,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Nice hotel, close to downtown shops, restaurants.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Very courteous staff, excellent bar and dining experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Very good stay and very clean. Super awesome staff. This is the best hotel in Salem. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very Nice

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Everyone was so pleasant, they locked in future visits. Kudos to the staff. Make sure you say hello to Justin in the bar. He made us feel right at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, OR

Salem's premium

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: It is conveniently located downtown, clean, comfortable and not terribly noisy once the Liberty St. traffic dies down.
Cons: Maybe provide a room with a single queen bed for those of us who travel alone. Those King beds are just too big to reach across.
Location: Well, it happens to be IN the convention center, so when we go to help Santa light up the tree, or have our annual banquet, it is a convenient place.
This is the second time I have felt compelled to spend the night at the Grand. If you have an event at the Convention Center and something else to do in Salem the next day, why drive back to Lafayette? A bit more spendy than I usually do, but, hey! I didn't have to drive out of there in the dark! And they put the towels right above the tub, so you don't have to get out and drip all the way across the bathroom to dry off after your shower! I do not recommend the Bentley Grill. It is very expensive, and not a lot of choices on the menu for those watching their WW points!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Stayed over Thanksgiving. Wonderful room and services. A couple very small critiques: we were in a king room and there were only two bath towels. Would have appreciated 2 more. Also tea,creamer and sugar could be better quality and more generous. Skimpy..powdered creamer. Ugh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with lots of character

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Good hotel with all the amenities you could ask for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Stayed for a family visit. The location was convenient, the accommodations were excellent; the gym facilities left something to be desired, but otherwise all was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Nice hotel. needs to do a little updating, but great staff and clean.