Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brarkrast

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This free breakfast reminded me of a motel breakfast..just horrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emesis in the hallway

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Cons: No emesis in the hallway. See photo.
An excerpt of my letter to the hotel with accompanying pictures. No response: We were continually disturbed by loud music, yelling, and violent noises. These disturbances were not confined to the creators’ rooms; we also encountered them in the hallways and elevators. My associates commented regarding their experience observing other guests moving large coolers into the hotel and consuming alcohol in the hallways and other common areas. When going to breakfast the next morning, we were appalled to find vomit in the hallways. In closing, I can only say that this experience left me very dissatisfied, and unable to either to use or recommend your business for family or business use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, OR

Middle of downtown Salem, everything was close to

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very helpful staff. Came for my sister's husbands Memorial
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Possibly the best for Salem

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Great staff. Good location, doesn't charge for parking.
Cons: Noise level. Decor in rooms and TV updated.
Location: Noisy room.
Clean, nice staff. Older decor and TV's. Only stayed one night. Bentley's restaurant has great crab cakes and friendly staff too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas city

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Everything is great, staff, the rooms, restaurant, breakfasts
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern Washington

Ordinary But Over Priced

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Positive => Pleasant and helpful staff. Free onsite parking. Reliable wi-fi included in room rate. Unfavorable => $209 per night was considered excessive for the accommodations and services provided. Noisy downtown traffic atmosphere during the day and night. Hotel was absent of noise insulation for interior and exterior sound. Room rate did not include premium movie channels for in-room TV. Hotel bed was aged and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The front desk and restaurant staff were wonderful. It was a convenient location and the room was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very nice place great location to food and activit

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was super and front desk staff knowledgeable. Lots of great restaurants in tbe area, highly recommend Amadeus. While we didn't take advantage of the surrounding area, we could see walking areas from our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Good hotel, great location, very nice staff

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Everything was great except my room was very hot. They sent someone to try to lower the Temperature but he couldn't fix it. They would have moved me to a different room but the hotel was full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and great staff

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Newer hotel with large guest rooms; the staff was friendly and helpful