Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Beautiful room in a stunning old mansion

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The house is an oasis of calm from the crazy traffic. It has a secure, gated, lush tropical garden and is a very impressive, stately building. Our room was very spacious with antique furniture and they provided a lovely wooden cot for our baby. We had the use of a kitchen and lounge area which was great. It is a short walk from Lecce old town and we found free, on street parking nearby. The couple that run it live upstairs and were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Alan from Worcestershire

Stay here, it's nice

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice spacious room in gorgeous old villa. Good location for the old city. Hosts were exceptionally nice. Breakfast was across the street which was OK as there was a kitchen and tea/coffee available all day. There was only one window with no through draft of air in our room and as it was very wet weather when we stayed our clothes didn't dry out. Otherwise a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Charming hosts in a characterful villa

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Closeness to get in and out of town
Cons: None
Location: Lecce City and local restaurants
You can enjoy a room in a historic villa with all the modern amenities . Sophie speaks wonderful English and gave us lots of information about the area. The villa is very close to the old town and yet you can park on the street alongside the villa.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Essex

Beautiful House - Perfect Hosts

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
We were allocated a room on the ground floor and were amazed at the amount of space we had. The walls are so thick that the room seemed cool and airy even when the temperature reached 32 degrees outside. Sofia and her husband were friendly and helpful hosts - we asked for extra pillows and they were delivered within 5 minutes. I mentioned my mosquito bites when chatting to them and within 5 minutes I had a plug-in "Vape" machine and supply of tablets. Service above and beyond the norm. One or two things to note - Although the property is on quite a major road, we could hear no traffic noise as the property is set so far back. Parking is on the nearby secondary roads which can be crowded, but we always managed to find a spot on the nearest road either side of the building, so it wasn't a problem for us. The people in the café that provide the breakfast are very friendly and they have a supply of great cakes and pastries. All in all, a very enjoyable experience
4 out of 5
by Lauren from Naples

10 minutes outside of historical city center

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great location! 10 minutes from the historical center! We also enjoyed the breakfast across the street-- get the pasticiotto! Hosts were wonderful. Ample street parking. A/C in unit. Bed was a little hard, but we were going for convenience over luxury. Overall it was a great place to stay in Lecce for a night (or a couple). Would stay here again if we went back.
3 out of 5
by Bourne from London

Good location near historic centre but lacking

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Good location to centre of town
Cons: The towel as well as bedding old and needs updating
Location: Good location to centre of town
It is really a B&B dressed as a hotel. Breakfast poor with dried offering. Mean on tea and coffee, which is delivered to your room in a small half filled flask. The towel as well as bedding old. Good location to centre of town but a bit noisy as it is based on a main road.
5 out of 5
by Juri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2011
The owners of this Villa were extremely nice. They provided restaurant recommendations and we even received a 10% discount at one. The Villa, itself, is about a 10 minute walk to the centro historico. Security at the Villa is very good, as there is a security gate and then a separate key to your room. Several cafes, a supermarket and a bakery are within walking distance. We found each of these to have very friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Prés du centre historique, avec jardin agréable.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Le jardin. La taille de la chambre, un petit appartement en fait.
Cons: Le parking
Location: Prés du centre historique
L'hôtel est situé tout près du centre historique (5-10mn à pied). Le jardin est trés agréable, la maison a beaucoup de charme, la chambre (petit appartement) est très spacieuse. Le parking est minuscule pour une grosse voiture, on aurait aimé être prévenus à l'avance de l'exiguité des lieux , ce qui nous aurait évité d'abimer la voiture de location. Le paiement par CB nous a été refusé alors que nous avons appris plus tard que l'hôtel disposait de l'équipement nécessaire.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room was spacious. But this is a B&B, not a Hotel. Usually there is nobody at the place to help you with anything, so even checkin or checkout is difficult to do. The breakfast is not even served in the B&B, they give you a voucher to go to some bar nearby. Almost nothing around in terms of restaurants or shops.