Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place To Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The hotel is about a 10 min. walk from town centro. Staff was always helpful, friendly and caring. Room was more than adequate. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ultra modern hotel with stark decor.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: The down side is that it is a little far from the historical centre of town. It is closer to the train station and provincial museum (hidden gem).
Hotel is perfectly adequate. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was included and had a good choice of items with nice fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen Scotland

One night stay during cycle trip

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Our room bathroom was spacious and lovely. There was a spa and gym which was great for teasing out any muscle injuries sufferred on the bike ride.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The old town is a 5-10 min walk away where you will find a hige selection of little shops, restuarants and the marina.
What a little jewel in the crown this hotel is. We stayed here for one night as apart of a cycle trip and was pleasantly surprised by what was on offer. Our room had its own main door opening out into a little private seating area, which was great. The old town is a 5-10 min walk away where you will find a hige selection of little shops, restuarants and the marina. A lovely little place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within easy walking distance of the old town

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Everything was to a high standard.
Cons: N/a
Location: Good local transport within easy walking distance and day tours through tourist office were excellent.
An excellent hotel, attentive and helpful staff. An interesting city to visit and good transport links to surrounding areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rognbrow from London

Only thing it lacked was WiFi!

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Stylish design, friendly, helpful staff
Cons: WiFi instead of ethernet
Location: not far from the centre of Lecce, the railway station and university are nearby
We were only here for one night, with a group of friends, before we moved into a nearby villa which we had rented for the week. The hotel is subtlety stylish with comfortable rooms and well appointed bathrooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Though internet is available in the rooms you need to be able to plug in a ethernet device, there is no wifi, which was really the only thing it lacked. The buffet breakfast (which was included) was very good also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlo from Manchester, UK

Stay here!

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Great breakfast and nice clean modern room
Cons: No wifi even though it was mentioned this was free when i booked!
Location: Perfect location outside town centre, near train station and bus connections
Great Breakfast, room always clean as with hotel. Very modern and for us in a great location just out of the town centre. Friendly staff who were always friendly and helpful. Only negative - when booking this hotel, our rate included free wifi which we always use while staying abroad. However, when arriving at the hotel we were told they didnt have wifi, nevermind a free option!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from uk

Great hotel for a couple

Posted Nov 25, 2012
Pros: Quiet room, superb breakfast
Cons: 10 minutes walk to the centre of Lecce
Location: As above - 10 minutes walk to town but easy access to the ring road if you have a car.
The hotel was clean and modern and the breakfast was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jocelyn from Melbourne, Australia

Ideal hotel in southern Italy

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Pros: Excellent staff, aesthetic attraction, attention to guests' needs
Cons: Air conditioner dripped in hot weather - needs fixing
Location: Near Lecce centre, hospital, station, Old City, University
The hotel was ideal for my conference at the University in the old city. It is within walking distance (20 mins), or by bus (about half-hourly). It is aesthetically pleasing, modern in design and layout, and provides an excellent breakfast each morning. The staff are friendly and helpful. They provided everything I asked for, from taxi information to advice re good restaurants. There is air-conditioning, laundry service, a bar with sitting space, a shaded outside sitting area, and wi-fi service. Eos Hotel was just right for one person, and would be more enjoyable again for couples and families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret & Sean from Essex..England

Italian design experience.

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: For my husband,the design experience. For me, the overall comfort of the hotel.
Cons: Distance from centro storico.
We enjoyed our recent stay in this hotel.The design of the hotel was impressive,the staff were friendly & helpful,the breakfast was comprehensive. Our bedroom was spacious, & the bathroom was well equipped with toiletries,all replenished as required. The only drawback to the hotel was it's 3/4 mile distance from the old city gates. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Good but Location Poor

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Nice hotel but poor location. 15 minute walk to centre in a not so nice area. No wifi.