Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
When asking about the cost of dinner we were informed it was more expensive than it actually was - I was corrected, via Expedia after airing initial views. There was no info in the welcome pack about room service whatsoever, however apparently there was. The facilities were good, in particular the pool, tennis etc. the hotel is outside of Ostuni and it costs about €20 one way into Ostuni old town. There is a free bus every couple of hours on an evening - the timetable says it takes 30 mins - we did the journey twice and both times it took 50 mins. Taxi was easier which reception helpfully organised. The let down for us was the poor rooms - sparse and very basic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, UK

Interesting Hotel popular with package holidays

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and nice pool.
Cons: Staff need to understand that not all the guests are package holidaymakers and if I were you I'd find somewhere else to eat dinner
Location: Conveniently close to Brindisi Airport
We chose the hotel for it's location within easy striking distance of Brindisi Airport and yet with a beachfront location. The rooms had interesting modernist styling and the pool was lovely but the hotel itself is quite a long way back from the sea. When we were there we were in a small minority of independent travellers and the hotel was filled with several different package tours. Because there was a gala dinner for the package holidaymakers it was quite difficult to get dinner -- the hotel staff told us that the restaurant was closed and to eat in the hotel we needed to join the gala dinner but that turned out not to be true. 30 minutes later, we were allowed into the restaurant but the food was not great. Verdict: convenient location and nice pool but find somewhere else to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, UK

Interesting Hotel popular with package holidays

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and nice pool.
Cons: Staff need to understand that not all the guests are package holidaymakers and if I were you I'd find somewhere else to eat dinner
We chose the hotel for it's location within easy striking distance of Brindisi Airport and yet with a beachfront location. The rooms had interesting modernist styling and the pool was lovely but the hotel itself is quite a long way back from the sea. When we were there we were in a small minority of independent travellers and the hotel was filled with several different package tours. Because there was a gala dinner for the package holidaymakers it was quite difficult to get dinner -- the hotel staff told us that the restaurant was closed and to eat in the hotel we needed to join the gala dinner but that turned out not to be true. 30 minutes later, we were allowed into the restaurant but the food was not great. Verdict: convenient location and nice pool but find somewhere else to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, UK

Interesting Hotel popular with package holidays

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and nice pool.
Cons: Staff need to understand that not all the guests are package holidaymakers and if I were you I'd find somewhere else to eat dinner
We chose the hotel for it's location within easy striking distance of Brindisi Airport and yet with a beachfront location. The rooms had interesting modernist styling and the pool was lovely but the hotel itself is quite a long way back from the sea. When we were there we were in a small minority of independent travellers and the hotel was filled with several different package tours. Because there was a gala dinner for the package holidaymakers it was quite difficult to get dinner -- the hotel staff told us that the restaurant was closed and to eat in the hotel we needed to join the gala dinner but that turned out not to be true. 30 minutes later, we were allowed into the restaurant but the food was not great. Verdict: convenient location and nice pool but find somewhere else to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Tout pour les groupes, rien pour les couples

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: L'endroit, quoique pas le plus beau du coin.
Cons: L'accueil et le respect des voyageurs en individuel. L'organisation interne. La nourriture.
Des dizaines de bungalows simplistes, totalement dénués de charme, alignés à touche-touche dans les allées d'un parc certes bien entretenu... Une centaine de touristes Allemands en groupe, dans un site pourtant assez joli, proche de la mer (peu baignable). L'ensemble, dont le réfectoire, pardon, le restaurant, à la nourriture médiocre, ressemble à un établissement pour retraités aisés. Notre nuit horrible car confusion de bungalows : réveillés à 5h30 par le réveil téléphonique automatique, puis rebelote à 6h. A 6h30, coup de sonnette du conducteur de la navette qui venait nous chercher ! 8h, 2e coup de sonnette appuyé des femmes de chambre venant faire le ménage pensant que le bungalow était vide ! Aucune excuse de la personne à la réception, manager absent. Il a fallu quémander un geste commercial de leur part... Un lieu très cher, surfait et pas du tout adapté aux voyageurs individuels, moins rentables sûrement...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Abbiamo trascorso una piacevole e tranquilla settimana in questa location . Splendidi servizi sul mare . Clientela selezionata , suggeriamo di migliorare il servizio accoglienza colazione /bar . Per quanto riguarda la camera , abbiamo notato una pulizia poco accurata , mancano le prese vicino ai letti e gli applique da lettura sono decisamente brutti . Piccoli particolari che comunque non pregiudicano nel complesso il livello della struttura .
5 out of 5
by Aldo from Avezzano

Tra mare e confort

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Ottima masseria con un gran bel giardino, piscina immensa e viale privato per accedere al mare con due calette rocciose, bellissime.Plauso per professionalitá a Giuseppe del Bar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pavia

Bellissima struttura... Con splendida piscina

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Trovo la struttura veramente bella, piscina molto bella .. Allestimento in riva al mare molto carino ma l'accesso in acqua non è dei migliori Il cibo l'ho trovato ottimo sia nella qualità che nella variazione dei piatti L'unica nota negativa è nelle camere... Non rendono giustizia al resto della struttura
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Schönes Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Der Strand und das Frühstückbuffet. Einzig gefehlt hat leckerer italienischer Käse.
Cons: Dass die Reinigungsfrauen am morgen nicht so "krach" machen bei der Endreinigung.
Location: Nähe Ostuni (die weisse Stadt). Aber man benötigt ein Auto.
Wir waren eine Woche im Hotel und haben Zimmer-Frühstück gebucht. Das Frühstück war super lecker. Wir hatten ein Auto gemietet und waren praktisch immer unterwegs. Da das Hotel etwas abseits ist, ist man auf ein Auto angewiesen. Das Hotelzimmer ist praktisch eingerichtet und dies verteilen sich auf dem ganzen Gelände.