Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Galway4Tourists

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent and helpful staff on reception. Dining room was understaffed, service was less than perfect, but not the fault of the waiters, just 2 people to cope with two bus tours + other hotel guests for dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Farzaneh from Oklahoma

My 2016 trip to Europe

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
I love Lecce I really enjoyed visiting the city of Lecce The hotel was very close to attractions
4 out of 5
by Farzaneh from Oklahoma

My 2016 trip to Italy

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very close walking distance to all beautiful Lecce sight seen
5 out of 5
by Vincent from Boston, MA

Good choice if you are driving.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
If you are driving, this is good hotel with free off street parking. It's located a few blocks (about a 10 minute walk) from the Piazza d'Italia which is one of the entrances to the old city. Once inside, everything in the guide books is a reasonable walk away.The tricky part if you are driving, however, is that there are limited street signs and all kinds of one way streets (including Via di Leuca). It took us over an hour to find the hotel even with a good idea of what part of the city it was located. I would suggest having an enlarged, detailed road map of that part of the city. Once there, the hotel was fine, the staff pleasant, the included breakfast was good as well as the free wifi. Overall,if you have a car, it's a good choice not far from the old part of Lecce.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wajid from Middlesbrough

The heel of Italy

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Classic historicly nostalgic old style hotel
4 out of 5
by Joshua from Manchester

A good hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good room in a pretty decent location - about 10 min walk to centre. Good bed, everything working fine and nice and clean. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Short walk to sights. Front desk staff very nice..

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Staff and breakfast very pleasant.
Cons: Air con not very strong
Location: Get pizza at pizzeria Rosetta. Very very good.
Staff courteous and pleasant. Breakfast nice with cappucino. Short walk to sights. Area is a little sketchy dirty graffiti etc but seemed safe. Great pizza place forno a legna just down the street on way to centro storico. Pizzeria Rosetta stop there you'll be glad you did.. Air con at hotel a little weak.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beware wrong street listed on website!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We were greeted warmly by the lady at reception, had a quiet night's sleep and felt it was value for money. However, it is a bit dated (70's decor), the coffee at breakfast was the worst I have ever had (tasted burnt) and the extra hour it took to find at the end of a very long day travelling was unfortunate. It is on Via di Leuca, NOT Via Leuca (which is a different street in Lecce).