Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel a 20 minute walk from Ostuni

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The staff were exceptional, the setting is very nice and the communal balcony is a nice touch.
Cons: The hotel is a bit tired in some areas but is relative to the price.
Location: Visit Ostuni, Monopoli (30min drive), Alberobello (40 min drive) to see the trullis and visit the beautiful beaches on the southern coast.
This is a pleasant hotel, the staff were very friendly and it is in a beautiful countryside setting. Although the rooms were a bit small they spill out onto your own section of a lovely communal balcony. It was off peak (April) when we stayed there and the weather was temperamental but we pretty much had the hotel to ourselves. There is ample parking at the hotel and I would recommend that you hire a car to see all the lovely sites of Puglia. Ostuni is a beautiful little town and there were often plenty of very nice restaurants serving good food and wine. The hotel is a 20 minute walk from Ostuni, which is very pleasant if the weather is fair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Italian mansion stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The grounds are gorgeous with a pool and outdoor seating areas. The building itself is a 19th century Italian mansion and while our standard room was on the small side, a private terrace (across a small hallway so not attached to the room but gives that vibe of house vs hotel) overlooked the well kept grounds and is perfect for a little mid afternoon snack or glass of wine We were about a 10 min drive from Ostuni's white city old town; so ideal for a secluded break. Service was lovely, very friendly and kind staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A warm welcome to southern Italy

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was an amazing renovated Italian palace- with quick access to the the historic city of Ostuni and an easy drive to Alberbello. The property is gorgeous and the staff are excellent- especially Simone and Michele.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

V nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, grand grounds and lovely pool, our room had a private outside area, v. nice. Reception staff extremely friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfasts, gave up on the usual cheese etc and stuck to the lovely fresh gateaux that appeared, each day a different couple! Very private feeling, people kept themselves to themselves. A a gay couple ,no issues, was v nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful old villa with a nice pool - a necessity in the heat in Southern Italy.
5 out of 5
by JOANNA from California

Nice quiet Italian getaway

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I had a wonderful time. The staff were so friendly and kind. They made every effort to make us feel at home. It's a very charming building. Lots of history. Just ask the staff for a mini history lesson of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from penzance

Relaxing and very special

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had fantastic 5 nights in the hotel. The staff were great and the hotel really special overall. The gardens and pool was really beautiful and the hotel had real character and history. We would love to stay again. Its a little bit of a walk from the town centre but not really a big problem as we like to walk and you can get taxis if needed. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great grounds, small rooms

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Beautiful grounds with fountains, vegetation and a nice pool. Excellent service. Good breakfast but no frittata. Alacarte dinner ordering; good food
Cons: Wifi only works in the lobby. Tile around pool needs repair.. Only one minature trashcan in the room; add two larger ones. Add KLeenex. No elevator
Location: Easy parking. A few kilometers from anything else.
Our first room, #34, was one floor above the lobby. It was small as all the rooms are. The shower was phone booth small with no shower wand. It was impossible for me to wash my legs and feet. The airconditioner was inadequate for the small room. We moved to a room one floor below the lobby floor. It was much better, still small, but with a bigger shower and was not as hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight. UK

A lovely resort

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The location, close to Ostuni and the main roads, but still peaceful and quiet. The gardens and balconies beautiful, and the staff are very welcoming.
Cons: We would like a kettle in the room, and the wifi was disappointing.
Location: The city of Ostuni is well worth seeing, and the coast road between Bari and Brindisi is spectacular
We booked for only one night, and wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natalie from London, UK

Great for a couples holiday

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: tranquil, beautiful hotel and location excellent for exploring Puglia
Cons: lack of a 'real' bar - you can get drinks at the reception desk but a proper bar would have been a bonus
Location: close to Ostuni - 10 min walk into town, which we did several times
We were after a holiday that was all about relaxing, good food and a bit of culture and that is exactly what we got! We went at the end of September beginning of October and I was worried about the weather but it was perfect 30 degrees most days and only one afternoon of wet weather. The hotel is beautiful and perfectly positioned for exploring Ostuni and the best that Puglia has to offer.