Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by hani from Cairo

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Was ok And comfortable , And every thing was in reach , the hotel need some decoration but it was a Nice stay . I would back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

pleasant efficient friendly

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: everything works! and excellent breakfast
Cons: all fine
Location: location good you can walk to historic centre in 10 or 12 mins Piazza Sant Oronzo
I enjoyed staying there; friendly staff and quiet for a big hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your stay in our HOTEL PRESIDENT **** Lecce and your positive feedback. Best regards. Antonio Leuzzi Front Office
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at hotel president

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great hotel, though the walls a thin in tge bedrooms and we could hear the television of the people above us till very late..also our shower needed a new washer..apart from that though we had a very comfortable stay and lovely breakfast. .The staff were very helpful too..
5 out of 5
by William C.

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Antonio Leuzzi, Hotel Management
Gentile Ospite, La ringraziamo per il Suo gradito commento positivo ! L' aspettiamo presto per il Suo prossimo soggiorno a Lecce. Antonio Leuzzi Front Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: reasonably large and pleasant rooms; extensive lobby area; helpful staff.
Cons: Slightly tired decor in places; wifi.
Location: Perhaps half a mile from old town but close to modern shopping area.
Nice hotel at a good price (at least the rate I paid was good). Ideally the hotel could do with a bit of refurbishment e.g. Outside facade looks a bit drab; wash basin could do with updating. In addition, hotel wifi a bit slow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay in Lecce...

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
A short stay in Lecce had been made even more relaxing by the experience in at the President. I need to leave my luggage earlier that the listed checkin time due to other plans, which was not a problem -the reception staff were quite happy to keep secure until later that day. To my pleasant surprise on my arrival, my luggage had already been taken to my room. The staff overall were very friendly and accommodating, and could help with any questions. Although the room itself had perhaps a slightly dated decor, the toilet/shower room was modern and very large. Overall, the comfort level was to a very high standard. I would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Tired but great service

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful location right at downtown. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Great breakfast. Rooms a bit tired, plywood supporting mattress. Old furnishings and TV. Rooms could use updating, new carpet and a good cleaning. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malta

Close to centre. Parking available

Posted Jul 6, 2014
This hotel has nice spacios rooms and good breakfast. It is within short walking distance to the centre of the city. Parking is available underground at extra cost but if one were to park on the street one hss to pay as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nabil from London

Needs more investment

Posted Jun 6, 2014
the hotel is situated in an excellent position close to the city centre, the old city, the cathedrals and good restaurants and especially the excellent ice cream parlours. however, there is no gym, or swimming pool. the Wi Fi is erratic and not reliable. connection is easily lost. the restaurant menu is not understood and the food was not of varied and acceptable in a modern hotel. the breakfast, however, was good. their pastry was excellent, and the drinks(coffee etc.) the waiters were attentive and obliging, and the staff in general were very courteous and helpful. In conclusion: the hotel needs and deserves some investment. the area is opening up to tourism, and is a novel and exciting area of Italy, not on the traditional tourist track.