Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location and staff

Posted May 23, 2017
Francesco at Reception was so helpful and friendly. The pool became operational during my stay which was great. Lovely and relaxing and hardly anyone used it. Short walk to town and sights. All the staff were lovely and friendly. Room was exceptionally clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wedding guests

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: We reported our air extractor in the bathroom was not working but nothing was done. My wife is a coeliac, fruit apart there was nothing gluten free
Location: Location is close to town, easy to find on arriving in Otranto, fascinating old town, lots of restaurants, Lovely beaches.
Vittorio is close to town, Cathedrai (we walked to a wedding there), and beach. Staff were most obliging and courteous. We had frequent teas, coffees, beers brought to us outside when we requested and were surprised how low the charges were when we checked out. We only ate once in the evening in the hotel as we preferred to try out the town but the food was fine as was the breakfast selection. We often availed ourselves of the large outdoor pool as a change from the beach which itself was great for paddling and swimming. We would happily go there again.
4 out of 5
by Fausto from Canada

Otranto

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bed and pillows very poor quality Bathroom amenities could be improved Service was great
4 out of 5
by ALINA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by PATRICIA SUSANA

Very good, friendly people!

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was perfect!, the beaches are wonderful!,,,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and facilities

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Free WiFi in rooms. Well equipped gym (but aircon not great). Helpful staff. Well maintained gardens and nice pool area. Breakfast quite good (by Italian standards, but minimal cooked options). Evening meal option offered improved menu compared with what was generally available locally but a bit pricey.
4 out of 5
by shirley from Hendon

Lacking four star quality

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant staff bed hard as rocks,breakfast not up to four star standard,spa was not open every day some of the things in spa were not working, also spa charged 20€ per day per person
4 out of 5
by Brian from Leeds

Shame the bar was shut

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel bar was closed throughout our stay which was not really acceptable for a 4 star hotel, other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
by Iain from Hamilton

Bella Otranto

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed here on two previous occasions.It is very well situated in the centre of town and has a lovely pool.It also has a spa which was used by my wife. The staff were lovely. The only downside was that the breakfasts were not as good as in the past.
3 out of 5
by Susan from Los Angeles, CA

Quiet location walking distance of town center

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels
Location was very good. The decor was somewhat sterile, lacking warmth.