Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely base for exploring Lecce

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
A 15minute walk from the railway station in Lecce (a fair bit longer if you get the bus from Brindisi airport to Lecce "city " terminal). It is very close to all the excellent old town stuff (but also quite close to some rather down and out parts, too) There is no noise from outside that we noticed. We had a spacious, clean and comfortable room with fridge, stocked with milk, fruit and yoghurt, and coffee (or tea, if you wish) making stuff. A basket of very Italian breakfast is provided every morning. Italian, ie full of sweet stuff and cheese and meat! There is a garden to use with tables and chairs but we were aware of the mosquitoes so did not use it. The people running L'Orangerie d'Epoque are very nice and it is a very relaxing place to stay in when visiting Lecce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

An oasis in a travellers trip -a treasure to rembe

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Everything. La Senora was a gracious hostess
Cons: Nil for me
Location: Good restaurant across the road. Location. 5 minute walk from centre of Centro storico. Museum close by and small supermarket and grocery shop very c
Severe thunderstorms prevented me from using the garden, which was such a delight right outside my door. A secret arrived at breakfast each morning, and was devoured with delight. Enjoyed the cat's company also at breakfast. Room brings to mind memories of a more gracious era, but without the inconveniences!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A Special place with ' Olde World Charm'

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
My daughters & I had 3 lovely days in Lecce & felt very special in this delightful Bed & Breakfast. We had breakfast out in the extensive courtyard & coffee in the afternoon . It was a very relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Leicestershire

Spacious, comfortable, convenient; and great hosts

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great base for seeing Lecce, everything within walking distance. The orangerie garden was an oasis to escape from the bustle of the town when needed.
5 out of 5
by Maureen from Weybridge

Great place centrally located

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
This is an ideal place to stay as it is so central there is no need to use a car. The building inside is lovely and the quiet garden area is a perfect place to dine or sit and read. It is a family run business and the owners are so kind and helpful. There was always a supply of fresh fruit, yoghurt and milk in the fridge. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Cons: Only a microwave
Wonderful hostesses Anna and her daughter luize. We had the suite which was huge. It was very secure and we could walk everywhere.Location was very busy but could not hear any noise. Beautiful garden for breakfast or a glass of wine later
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Posted Sep 8, 2015
A wonderful experience , an elegant ,classy , well mantain property , the hosts two wonderful ladies . Safe , on oasis in the middle of the town , a great interior garden , close to everything , stayed for 5 days , wish to stay longer
5 out of 5
by Julianne from Sydney

Great location in centre of the historic area

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcadtle

Fabulous surprising oasis in the middle of lecce

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Location, ambience, parking, garden and friendliness. It felt unique and as if we were staying in the real lecce.
Cons: Directions to get there should be clearer on their website.
Location: Great location-beautiful churches, castle and baroque rehire true. Winding lanes to compete with Venice ( minus the water) a real delight
After a little struggle to find the place - it was well worth it! Beautiful room in traditional building - with delightful garden and resident cat! Owner is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 19, 2015
Excellent boutique "shabby chic" hotel in a great location with a perfect garden to spend the afternoons when Lecce closes. Would certainly recommend. One tip: it's not easy to find first time. Look for number 24 next to large wooden doors, no signage but press the buzzer to be let into the courtyard.