Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
No internal areas to sit. Beautiful gardens and pool. Good food. Don't expect a farm experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and relaxing

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was immaculate.
Cons: I should have put some effort into learning some Italian before going. Cannot fault the Masseria.
Location: We hired a car, and it is a must to fully enjoy the beaches and surrounding area from this rural location.
A fantastic place. The Masseria is very beautiful. A lovely base in which to explore the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Southampton

Great stopover location

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, with great food. It is worth staying at the hotel at least one night to eat at the restaurant. Convenient for Brindisi Airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for airport, good evening meal

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: This masseria is conveniently close to the airport. We enjoyed the pool and the evening meal.
Cons: They should not take bookings for the nights when they spray insecticide. We would not have stayed if we had known.
Our party of four adults had two comfortable rooms and we enjoyed the pool, sitting in the garden and a delicious evening meal. After checking in, we were warned about insecticide spraying of the exterior of the building, which apparently happens once a month, and told to close all windows and switch the air conditioning off between 12.30am and 4am. We would not have stayed if we had been warned about this when we could still cancel free. They should not take bookings for these spraying nights. After retiring early as we were leaving early in the morning for our flight, my wife and I were indeed awoken at 12.30am by a noisy vehicle spraying insecticide for about half an hour. It was unpleasant having to keep windows closed on a hot night till 4am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel in quiet location

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The staff were all excellent and ready to help with all our queries. Beautiful pool area with lots of space to relax.
Location: Only a 15 minuet drive to beautiful beaches on the Adriatic coast.
We booked this hotel as a quick stop on the way back to the airport and wished we had allowed ourselves more time here. The room was perfect with good additional touches, very light and bright with a quiet air conditioner. We ate at the hotel in the evening and were pleasantly surprised at the care they took with the food and the fact that we are vegetarian, making sure we had alternatives to the meat dishes. The staff were excellent, even offering to show us the way to the airport when we checked out. All in all we wished we had booked this hotel for more than one night and hope to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
Fine hotel but the breakfast could be better especially the range of options offered which were quite limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Stockholm

Super friendly staff and Owner

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Staff, owner, rooms and garden
Cons: The surandings could have been a litle more romantic.
Great place, super friendly staff! We would have loved this masseria if the resturant was open. Go to masseria Baroni Nuovi when then weather is a litle nicer and the resturant is open! Enjoy! /Jon
5 out of 5
by pat ,Phil& carole from Quebec

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels
loved it -too early in the season for dining room but enjoyed the next town for dinner...over all very good !!!
4 out of 5
by Jaki

A good overnight airport stay

Posted Nov 17, 2012 on Hotels
The room was huge, the breakfast good, lacked something charm/ presence but I would have thought great as overnighter - I wouldn't want to spend long there as the location is useful for the airport closeness but lacked warmth- but the owner was v kind and spoke english well enough to make our late 10pm arrival easy- no food to be had and mini bar too basic - no beer or glass of wine- and out in the middle of nowhere - so it was a case of straight to bed! But near the airport 15 min drive.. Hope that helps!
5 out of 5
by Salento Traveller

Gastonomic heaven, comfort & authenticity

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels
We had a first-class experience. The Masseria, while located a short distance outside Brindisi, is in the countryside and is peaceful & restful. The buildings have been sensitively restored and the courtyard is very atmospheric, especially for dining al fresco. Rooms are well-appointed and the pool area is relaxing. Food was simply divine with wine & oil produced on the estate adding to the experience. Staff were attentive and very helpful. We would truly recommend a stay in this Masseria.