Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and relaxing

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was immaculate.
Cons: I should have put some effort into learning some Italian before going. Cannot fault the Masseria.
Location: We hired a car, and it is a must to fully enjoy the beaches and surrounding area from this rural location.
A fantastic place. The Masseria is very beautiful. A lovely base in which to explore the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Southampton

Great stopover location

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, with great food. It is worth staying at the hotel at least one night to eat at the restaurant. Convenient for Brindisi Airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for airport, good evening meal

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: This masseria is conveniently close to the airport. We enjoyed the pool and the evening meal.
Cons: They should not take bookings for the nights when they spray insecticide. We would not have stayed if we had known.
Our party of four adults had two comfortable rooms and we enjoyed the pool, sitting in the garden and a delicious evening meal. After checking in, we were warned about insecticide spraying of the exterior of the building, which apparently happens once a month, and told to close all windows and switch the air conditioning off between 12.30am and 4am. We would not have stayed if we had been warned about this when we could still cancel free. They should not take bookings for these spraying nights. After retiring early as we were leaving early in the morning for our flight, my wife and I were indeed awoken at 12.30am by a noisy vehicle spraying insecticide for about half an hour. It was unpleasant having to keep windows closed on a hot night till 4am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel in quiet location

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The staff were all excellent and ready to help with all our queries. Beautiful pool area with lots of space to relax.
Location: Only a 15 minuet drive to beautiful beaches on the Adriatic coast.
We booked this hotel as a quick stop on the way back to the airport and wished we had allowed ourselves more time here. The room was perfect with good additional touches, very light and bright with a quiet air conditioner. We ate at the hotel in the evening and were pleasantly surprised at the care they took with the food and the fact that we are vegetarian, making sure we had alternatives to the meat dishes. The staff were excellent, even offering to show us the way to the airport when we checked out. All in all we wished we had booked this hotel for more than one night and hope to return.
2 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Beatrice from Bordeaux

Pour aller à l'aéroport c'est parfait !

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Accueil parfait, personnel très gentil ! Nous n'avons pas aimé l'odeur de la chambre et de la salle de bain, très propre certe, mais qui sentait l'hopital ou la maison de retraite et encore moins la salle de bain pour personne handicapée avec ses toilettes trop haut, avec des poignées sur les portes et les murs, nous avions l'impression d'être malade ou dans une maison de retraite....ça manque de charme et de romantisme et c'est sans doute pour cette raison que l'on ne montre pas la salle de bain(qui est en réalité une douche)sur les photos! l'extérieur toutefois est joli et bien tenu.
4 out of 5
by PIERRICK from FRANCE

Calm & quiet

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
We had a very plaisant stay in this Masseria. It is in the country side, at a few Km from nearest cities (-ie: Brindisi, Mesagne,...). It is well maintained, clean and quiet. However you can ear noice from the other rooms very easely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Johan from Sweden

A lovely hotel on the countryside!

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Masseria Baroni Nuevo very much. The hotel area is kept tidy and clean by the friendly and helpful staff members. The hotel restaurant served good local cuisine at affordable prizes together with the hotel's own brand of wine. I highly recommend a stay at this hotel if you visit Brindisi.
5 out of 5
by Jenny from Hallstahammar

Lugnt och väldigt vackert

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Masseria Baroni Nuovi var en härlig upplevelse. Rummet var perfekt, välstädat och ljust med vackra valv i taket. Maten var inte billig, men mycket god. Likaså det egenproducerade vinet. Kunde kanske önskat en mer varierad frukost, men personalen var trevlig och hjälpsam (trots vissa språkförbistringar - de gjorde sitt bästa för att prata engelska och vi gjorde vårt bästa för att prata italienska). Poolområdet var underbart. Om ni åker hit så ställ in er på total avkoppling för det ligger på landsbygden (dock nära till städer med bil) och finns inte mycket annat att göra än att bada, dricka vin, sova och vandra runt i deras fruktträdgårdar. Men der räcker å andra sidan väldigt långt. : )