Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Good hotel in quite location.Would certainly recommend a stay here.
3 out of 5
by Simon from Annecy, France

Just OK experience at the Masseria

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Mixed review of our stay at the Masseria. Our impression was that it's run as a business to maximise income and less the charming 'B&B' experience we expected Positives - great breakfast - beautiful location - nice room with small terrace outside Negatives -on arrival we were asked if we wanted fixed price dinner. Immediate decision required. Dinner at EUR24 was just average - disappointed to be served french fries with the seabass and a piece of cake as dessert. Did not meet our expectations after reading the reviews of the restaurant on Trip Advisor - staff only part friendly. Never saw the owners during four night stay -no effort to offer advice on places to visit in the area (which was the case in previous hotel in Lecce) Would stay elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

A perfect place to relax. Would highly recommend.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
This small hotel is set high on the hills above Otranto. It is a fabulous setting with distant sea views from the dining terrace and from.the luxurious infinity pool. Very peaceful but not ideal for anyone without access to a car. The food and service were excellent. Very pleasant landscaped gardens with lots of local stone walls and steps. All very tasteful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Spanish Moss from dallas

peace and quiet

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Cons: Directions need to be very clear with cautions on where you can possibly get deviated.
The place is beautiful and it has a pool, although right now being off-season the pool was empty. The inside is very new and spacious and the rooms are nice with comfortable beds and a little private patio on back. If you are a family or a bunch of friends that just want to party and sit around, this is the place with views of the sea and farms and greenery. We wanted to use this place as a central point and travel from that point, but it was difficult, even though it is only about 20 minutes from Otranto (the city closest to it and worth seeing). We got lost into a long loop going there the frist time from Lecche, and then again returning from Otranto and spent at least 1 hr finding the place. If you decide to stay here, make sure you get very clear directions because there are a lot of places where you can deviate and end in the long loop. The country road in front of the hotel is nice for jogging and if you go to the right there is a resort little town by the sea a bit west of the hotel. You can go cross country for a little bit on foot and reach the sea. the road is a ways to the left of the hotel. We only ate one meal and we found it lacking. They have some nice places outside to seat and drink your own wine (or order at their bar) if you decide to do that, and also inside there is a fireplace and you can seat and order or bring your own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lawrie from Herefordshire, UK

Nice room, pity about the restaurant

Posted May 14, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant
Location: See views in a meadow, well kept grounds (though swimming pool not working in 1st week of May
Room and view were fine. Hotel is let down by the restaurant - on one night delays over over 1 hr between courses (only 4 in dining room but service geared only to a children's birthday party going on outside) and poor food on that night. Consistently the worst bread I've eaten in Italy served at all meals - stale sliced and apparently from a packet, while there are are local bread shops providing excellent bread Basically it could be great based on location but needs to pull its finger out on the manangement side. Checkout took 45 mins with multiple errors on bill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Vue imprenable

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Très belle emplacement si on aime être au calme et isolé. Les chambres sont confortables avec un terrasse privative très agréable mais sans vue sur mer Nous avons juste eu un problème pour le dîner où les cartes ne sont qu'en italien et le serveur ne parlait pas anglais. Nous avons du changer nos plats 3 fois car il y avait des erreurs entre l'ancienne carte et la nouvelle . Petits déjeuners très bien.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cet établissement vaut le tarif demandé

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Un ensemble de grande classe! Le restaurant de la masseria offrait un choix local de qualité. Deux bémols; l'équivalent de plus d'un étage à l'extérieur pour rejoindre notre bungalow ( prendre la voiture pour éviter cet escalier et rejoindre le petit déjeuner), et la profusion de mouches (portes équipées de moustiquaires mais difficile d'y échapper !)
5 out of 5
by Wafaa from Strasbourg

Un endroit magique

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons découvert un hôtel de charme qui convient parfaitement aux couples sans enfants ou en famille. Le personnel est accueillant, répond à toutes nos attentes. La piscine à débordement avec une vue imprenable sur la mer est juste magique. De plus, on a profité de restaurant de l'hôtel où on a pu déguster des plats exquis et peu onéreux, notamment le menu proposé clients de l'hôtel et qui ne coûte que 25€. Nous comptons y retourner pour fêter nos 25 ans de mariage avec quelques amis.
4 out of 5
by Emma from Trieste

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Relax fuori stagione in una regione da sogno
5 out of 5
by Pauline from Paris

A recommander

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Très belle Masseria. Un peu difficile à trouver mais cela valait le coup. Services super (piscine, tennis, restaurant). À conseiller pour les envie de séjours tranquilles au milieu de magnifiques paysages.