Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Fabulous pool, large rooms
Cons: Bar and toilet facilities round the pool area
Location: Easy to get about from here
Lovely property in great location, Pool is one of the biggest I've ever seen, room was large and well kept
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandhurst

great location for exploring

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: rooms are very comfortable and clean, staff are friendly and relaxed.
Cons: bikes all needed to be serviced properly
Had a lovely relaxing time at this hotel and we used it as a base to visit Lecce, Matera and lots in between.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset, Uk

Lovely building but hotel like ghost town

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Big room and huge pool
Cons: More welcoming service, better shower, five star products. More reasonable prices in restaurant.
Location: Location is in middle of farmland with lots of fruit and olives. Close to beach and easy to drive to other places in Puglia such as Ostuni.
Great room but hotel is geared for weddings not guests. Like being in a ghost town and service is not five star. Restaurant is expensive. Breakfast is good. Could go made here unless you like isolation. Good if you want to be alone or out all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francisca from Auckland, New Zealand

Messeria Relais Del Cardinale

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Pros: The olive plantation around it, the pool, the restaurant in fact everything
Cons: Everything ....and it is not an exageration!
Location: Out of the busy tourist track, beutiful and elegant!
Exceptional value for money. Italy at its most elegant , one of the most spectacular places we ever stayed! The Masseria has a lot of character, the setting is gourgeous beyond belief, the building is beautiful and the antique furniture in all the shared spaces makes it a very special place. We are always going to keep this place in our hearts as a tranquil, elegant and beautiful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bella masseria immersa in un grande uliveto

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Purtroppo week end lungo piovoso a settembre con problema anche di corrente saltata per una mezza giornata intera. Ma la struttura è molto bella, forse avrebbe bisogno di una rinfrescata ma le camere sono belle e spaziose e funziona tutto bene.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Struttura fatiscente

Posted May 11, 2016
Si vende come un 5 stelle, addirittura Lusso. La struttura è in evidente stato di degrado: poco personale, ristorante chiuso, spa e palestra chiusa. Ovviamente adesso capisco i prezzi bassi, ma per cortesia non vendetevi come un 5 stelle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Punto strategico

Posted May 5, 2015
Ho pernottato tre notti in questo stupendo posto ottima posizione per chi vuole visitare posti come fasano alberobello tutto collegato bene la location è top personale gentilissimo lo consiglio a tutti per chi vuole riposarsi e stare tranquillo in un periodo di relax. Ci tornerò sicuramente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Napoli

Tranquillo, Familiare e Suggestivo.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: La piscina e, più in generale, gli spazi (grandi) esterni e interni. La colazione ricca e genuina.
Cons: I prezzi dei servizi interni???
Location: Posizione strategica rispetto alle altre masserie visitate: è in un'area interna, ma vicina al mare, a Fasano, Ostuni, Cisternino e Martina Franca.
Sei giorni di assoluta tranquillità tra gli uliveti, la natura e i prodotti tipici di una terra generosa e gentile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salerno

Bellissima struttura

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: la struttura nel complesso
Cons: di sicuro la pulizia nei corridoi( ci sono le ragnatele e non è cosa de 5 stelle L)
Location: Posizione comada per raggiungere sia le spiagge che i centri di attrazione vicini.
Ho prenotato in questa masseria dopo aver letto varie recensioni soprattutto sulla bellezza del luogo e devo dire che sono tutte confermate: dalla location ai servizi al personale. Upgrade molto gradita!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

una splendida oasi nel cuore della puglia

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: la piscina e il silenzio
Cons: la reception abbiamo trovato il personale poco attento al tempo da dedicare alle spiegazioni
siamo rimasti incantati da questo relais così bello e accogliente. Abbiamo trascorso 4 giorni di pace e relax nel verde. inoltre l'hotel si trova al centro di molte attrazioni turistiche e quindi i nostri spostamenti non superavano i 20 minuti di strada. Assolutamente da ripetere