Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Rolf from West vancouver

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location although parking always a problem.
4 out of 5
by Alyssa from Kansas

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was right next to the historic city center (Centro Storico). We really liked walking around the city center, lots of shopping-both boutique and souvenir, lots of restaurants, tons to see. You have to pay for all of the parking around the hotel. The room was nice and clean, with a full bathroom. There was a refrigerator but we couldn't get the plug to fit in the socket. They brought us a beautiful breakfast each morning: cappuccini, fruit, pastries, yogurt and juice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a really nice time, would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Terri-ann from Perth

Compact and delicious

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Mirage was perfect for me. I spent quite a lot of time in my room reading so it passed the test over my 7 days. The breakfast was served in my room each morning and was abundant. One of the loveliest features of the Mirage is the fabulous and very friendly and obliging service by staff. Particular kudos to Angelica who was an angel (and cooked special breakfast cakes in vanilla and chocolate). One shortcoming: no water glasses or even plastic ones in the room--would be very useful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Quiet urban hide away

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast
Location: Everything was nearby, whether you want to wander around the old town sampling the excellent snack or shop in the fashionable quarter just behind.
On the edge of Lecce's old town on a quiet corner surrounded by Modernist apartments this tiny b and b is the perfect bolt hole for the budget traveller. Breakfast in the room was abundant and tasty. Our room looking out over an internal courtyard was comfortably isolated from the bustle of liberation day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tricia from Naples, Italy

Lovely Lecce Retreat

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by YIN CHING from Hong kong

comfortable place in lecce

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Everything good. But not enough tourist advice. It maybe because we cannot communicate well. Since I don't know Italian and the reception there do not know English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Value, Great location

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
This B&B is clean, spacious and convenient to the old town. The bed was large and comfortable. The bathroom feels new. There is free WiFi. The staff is on hand on a limited basis, however they are very attentive. Breakfast is brought in on a cart to your room each morning and they do their very best to accommodate any requests. There was no safe in the room, but there was a refrigerator. We stayed here two nights. I would have stayed more if I had known what a great location this is, as a base to explore all of southern Puglia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vlas from Australia

recommend

Posted Jul 28, 2012
Pros: Location and furnishing of the rooms
Cons: No free car parking as advertised
Location: excellent
Well located in close proximity to an old town. Fair sized and nicely furnished rooms. Good and helpful staff. Can not provide a free car parking as advertised, that is the only negative to this otherwise nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iglesias

Ottimo b&b a due passi dal centro di lecce

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Come da titolo ottimo b&b a due passi dal centro di lecce ....io e mia madre siamo stati divinamente dalla cordialità alla pulizia alla colazione a dir poco varia e di qualità....andateci non ve ne pentirete