Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Amazing! Perfect! BATTINA a big help. Very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Elegant and classic with a contempory feel
Cons: Shower in the bathroom was very small. Not the best laid out room.
A wonderful friendly hotel with a fantastic breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Near London UK

One of the best

Posted May 12, 2014
Stayed here for four days late April 2014. This hotel is one of the nicest we have ever experienced. Beautifully decorated public areas, bedrooms and bathrooms. All kept gleaming and spotlessly clean. Attentive and friendly staff made us welcome and we felt pampered throughout our short stay. The weather was not kind to us so we made limited use of the roof garden. This had nice views over Gallipoli which would no doubt have been even better in bright sunshine. The restaurant is also on the roof, sharing the same outlook. We ate there one night and had an excellent meal, we both had fish, good wine and again excellent service. We arrived by train so the location of the hotel fairly near to the station suited us fine. The location to the old town is convenient being perhaps a 10 minute walk across the bridge. This is only a small hotel but one of great quality. We had a memorable stay and especially thank Maurizio for his service, advice and good company. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Calgary, AB, Canada

Great hotel. Interesting neighborhood

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: The view from the terrace and the staff! Can't say enough about the people.
Cons: The hardness of the bed
Location: Not the best but the hotel is very safe.
Palazzo del corso - room was amazing - bed was unreasonably hard - recommend the extra virgin olive oil massage - 86euro for dinner for 1 with a bottle of wine - first dish clams and mussels outstanding. Second dish pasta and seafood (note to people: the fish is dead doesn't mean you have to cook it to death). That being said the octopus was overcooked and the clams were not cleaned properly. I should have made note of the third course it was a Gallipoli native fish with salt and pepper. So ridiculously overcooked I could barely eat half. You should know I have an appetite like few other but this poor fish was totally disrespected. The dessert I chose was fresh fruit. Sad but it was my favorite. I'm pretty sure the chef went home as no self respecting chef would let the second or third plate get to me. - the terrace was beautiful and the location was nice. - All sorts of services offered but all at an extra cost. Be careful what you order but don't skip the massage by Nicoletta. The front desk staff were AMAZING!!! Can't say enough about the staff. All wonderful. The hotel is very secure and the night life in the area is interesting and lively. I did not run into any problems but it is a "sketchy" street. The hotel requires you to buzz in every time you enter Again, the staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in an excellent location

Posted Oct 15, 2012
The staff were extremely helpful friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Ein absoluter Traum

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Die außerordentlich freundliche und individuelle Zuwendung haben wir bisher in keinem Hotel der vergleichbaren Klasse gefunden.
Cons: Nichts. Besser geht es nicht.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Zentrum von Gallipoli, 5 Fußminuten vom historischen Zentrum und hervorragender Gastronomie entfernt.
Es gibt nur zu berichten, dass alles perfekt war - Service, Zimmer, einfach alles. Man kommt nicht als Gast, sondern als Freund der Familie. Die fünf Sterne plus sind mehr als verdient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
ホテルのエントランスや朝食の場所などの施設は素晴らしいものでした。ただし、室内から眺望できる海については、必ずしも視界が開けている訳ではありませんでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Schöne, stilvolle Zimmer. Sehr nettes Team ! Zu Fuß ist man gleich im historischen Zentrum, mitten in der Fußgängerzone. Und in kurzer Fahrzeit andre Baia Verde.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Pulito,elegante, personale professionale e cortese

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Camere confortevoli e silenziose. Personale disponibile e professionale. Posizione ottima. Città molto carina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from København

Vidunderligt hotel. Skønne værelser, super service

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Stilen, personalet og så ligger hotette i Gallipoli, som jeg er blevet meget forelsket i.
Cons: Træningscentret! Her fandtes allemulige former for træningsinstrumenter og maskiner. Desværre fungerede de ikke.
Location: Hotellet ligger tæt på den gamle bydel. Tæt på byen er der masser af vidunderlige strande med bademuligheder. Gallipoli har skønne restauranter.
Vi boede på Palazzo del Corso af to omgange i juni/juli 2016. Den ene gang boede vi i en grand suite, den næste i en glamour suite. Grand Suite (Perla) ligger på første etage, en suite i to etager. Super hyggelig og masser af plads. Under næste besøg overnattede vi i en glamour suite (Rolls Royce). Værelset var mindre men meget, meget lækker, lys og nyindrettet og super gode senge. Begge værelser har balkon med udsigt til Corso Roma. Personalet var meget hjælpsom og imødekommende og rengøringen var upåklagelig. Et kapitel for sig var morgenmaden på øverste etage med udsigt over havnen. Vil på det varmeste anbefale dette hotel. Tak til alle på Palazzo del Corso for vidunderlge dage.