Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chorley UK

In heart of old town

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff - lots of help with ideas for things to do, recommended & booked restaurants for us
Cons: Bar facilities could be more accessible for a drink on roof top, but we bought our own bottle locally!
Location: Centrally located in old town, lots going on, people live here, not just a tourist ghetto! Lots of restaurants.
Great hotel - very centrally located in old town of Gallipoli on virtual island. Very atmospheric. Lots of steps & no lift which was fine for us, but maybe not for others? Fantastic roof terraces to sit look over the sea, both sun & shade. We had Gelsomino (Jasmine) room with small balconies from bedroom & bathroom overlooking narrow street below. But great double glazing to exclude street noise if you wish. Good parking on port 500m away but transfer with luggage arranged by hotel once we had walked to check in (you cannot drive around old town as a visitor)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. Excellent location. The rooms are beautifully decorated. The breakfast was spectacular. The owner Valerio personally makes sure the stay is perfectly orchestrated. It's a place to repeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic spot in beautiful island city

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The place is great. It's hard tog et to by car and I would advise people to contact the host before arriving in order to get the best details of where to park etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotehelpful staff. Not enough light in roo

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Enjoyed beach. Crowded everywhere. Difficult to walk around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice little hotel. Fairly basic but great roof.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
We had a nice stay. Rooms are basic and beds not particularly comfy but a great little hotel nonetheless. Friendly and helpful staff and a superb roof terrace for relaxing and breakfast. Location is also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Great hotel in the heart of the old city

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff and the roof top terrace
Location: You are on a small lane in the historic old city, walking is great. Many nice seafood restaurants. Sit at a bar on the seawall and watch the sunset.
The staff was very helpful about restaurants and with my bags. Breakfast on the roof top terraces was quite nice. You do have to park remotely, but the is the case in most of these historic old cities. The room was small even by European standards but the location was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas J from Ogdensburg, New York

A great place to,stay in old Gallipoli, Italy

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
We recently stayed at the Palazzo Mosco Inn on Holy Thursday and Good Friday. The Inn is first class and in a wonderful location to view the pre Lenten festivities. The surrounding area is filled with wonderful views of the Ionian Sea and great restaurants. A caution, one cannot drive into the old part of the city. It is only allowed for old city residents. There is a sign as you enter the bridge to the old city, in Italian only, warning of the prohibition. License plates are photographed upon enter and tickets issued to non residents who enter the old city. Abundant free parking is located to the right of the entry bridge by the port.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Beautiful hotel! A must stay.

Posted Nov 19, 2015
If you come to Gallipoli you must stay here! Not only is the hotel beautiful (and a steal for the price), but the staff is so friendly- I felt like family! The hotel manager, Mariangela, was so welcoming and takes great pride in the hotel. She made sure my stay was perfect and also gave me some wonderful ideas on where to go and eat in the city. The breakfast on the terrace is exceptional as well. Mariangela is very particular about the ingredients they use and making sure they are locally sourced and fresh- I was even around to see a delivery of a couple dozen eggs from a farmhand for the following days brunch. Can't get more fresh or authentic than that!
5 out of 5
by Donna from Calgary

Wonderful stay!

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nicoletta and Maria could not have been more helpful. The room was very clean and spacious. The restaurant recommendations were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet refuge in the centre of gallipoli

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Stayed in the junior suite, lovely room but no windows to outside (unless you open to courtyard) so quite dark. Hotel staff great.The best breakfast I have ever had in a hotel ever. Parking a nightmare but that isn't unique to hotel.