Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading, Berkshire

Excellent central location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable - excellent central location and walkable down to port and city centre shops and pizzerias etc.
Cons: Breakfasts
Location: City Centre, walkable to shops, restaurants, rail station and port which is pedestrianized.
Very comfortable hotel and exceptionally clean and well managed. Room was lovely and bathroom sufficient. Breakfast could be improved. Lack of selection, no toast, no offer of cooked breakfast i.e. fried eggs and although serving times from 7.00-10.00am, by 9.30 no bread or scrambled eggs left. There seemed to be no replenishment. You also had to ask for speciality coffees i.e. cappuccino, latte's. So we felt this area could be improved. Other than that all good. It was our second stay there and we would stay again and recommend it to family and friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a good overnight stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Not a hotel for a long stay, but good for overnight as it is close to the rail station and the bus stop to Brindisi airport. The room was functional, if a little boring. The breakfast was very good and started at 7am, just right for our 10.45 flight. I felt that it was overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chorley UK

Modern hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Modern and stylish Comfortable room Friendly and helpful staff
Location: Well located on edge of old town-10 minutes walk to port. Opposite Railway station. Good trattoria nearby (La Cuccina) open until 11pm
Overnight stop but would happily stay longer Arrived late but very welcoming (they replied very quickly to an email query 2 days before arrival) Car parking in gated courtyard around back Breakfast buffet of breads, cakes and fruit, also ham and scrambled eggs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patrizia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Valeria from Jersey City

Hospitable staff ready to assist and help

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed two nights, very friendly staff and good service. There was no problem that I arrived almost 3 hours ahead of check-in time. Unfortunately, I do not know the name of person who was in charge of bar/meals. When she learned that I got a cold, she supplied me with lemon and offered a piece of cherry pie free of charge. BTW, the room had coffee/tea facilities. Breakfast was OK, although may be not that great for vegetarians. Juice making machines were available for orange and vegetable mix, which I never saw even in 5 star hotels. I enjoyed freshly squeezed carrot/apple juice every morning.
5 out of 5
by Elaine from London

Highly recommended.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for 4 nights at the Palazzo in Brindisi next to the train station and city. Lovely hotel, wonderful staff, very reasonably priced and great atmosphere. Would highly recommend for a short trip.
4 out of 5
by Simon from Cork

Welcome smiles all round

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely clean Hotel with friendly staff slap bang in the town wirh great access to lovely bars and restaurants
4 out of 5
by CHRISTINE from New York

Excellent hotel in convenient location.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I had a one night stay as I was ending a trip and needed to be at the Brindisi airport early the next morning. I was totally pleased with everything. The room was comfortable, modern and attractive. The staff was very helpful and gracious. Dinner in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. The location was very convenient to the center and to transportation.