Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Older hotel with character and charm located in the heart of the Old City. Helpful staff, welcoming lobby, good breakfasts, lovely rooms.
Cons: Can't think of anything - Would return in a heartbeat.
Location: Step out the front door, and you're at the Basilica and new Jewish Museum. In center of Old City and all it has to offer.
Stayed just after 6-days of biking in Puglia. Totally appreciated the friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Great location, so convenient

Posted Oct 9, 2016
A very old hotel, purportedly the oldest in Lecce, but totally up to date. A bit hard to get to, because of the pedestrian zone, but the desk clerk guided us with our car. Parking costs, but no escaping that in Lecce. The rooms were comfortable & modern, and aside from a bit of music at night, quiet as well. The breakfast was just OK, certainly not the best we had in Italy. The absolutely great location made up for the small issues so I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chorley UK

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Efficient staff. Great location
Cons: Breakfast room dark Shower weak
Location: Very centrally located for all sites, we walked everywhere. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby.
Helpful front desk with quick response to emails before arrival Arrived by car following signs from Castle area. Good valet parking arrangements for €15 per day. Elegant hotel with lots of marble and mirrors. We had a front room on 2nd floor with view of Santa Croce. Roof top terrace with seating. Buffet breakfast good - breakfast room a little dark and cheerless. Restaurant terrace at front of hotel looked much better. Comfy room and bathroom - shower not the most powerful in the world! Really enjoyed our stay and would love to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpretentious, old-school elegant, helpful staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Helpful and welcoming people at front desk. Clean, nicely decorated. We had a beautiful room with two bathrooms and a view of the church.
Location: Lecce is beautiful and vibrant with good lightly for photographers. Some rooms have views of the Church.
We arrived late and were very tired from driving. The hotel offers to park your car for you for a fee! It was our honeymoon and we were offered a lovely room at a reasonable ( by New York standards) price. Hotel is in a beautiful, location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aspen

Old line hotel with a great location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The mural on our bedroom wall was an art deco original and the bathrooms were huge. Helpful staff outlined a brief city tour.
Cons: Some development of public spaces or a roof deck for breakfast would be nice.
Location: Central location with everything right at hand.
Pleasant older property with some interesting design accoutrements and huge bathrooms. Accommodating staff, generous breakfast served in a space with no view or particular interest. The hotel is located in the old town and adjacent to great restaurants and all the tourist sites. A good choice for those who are particularly interested in an in-town location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clan hotel centrally located

Posted Sep 3, 2016
I went for a few days for a wedding so was looking for location above all. Helpful staff and good restaurant but for someone who likes light the rooms were rather dark.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 29, 2016
スタッフ全員が笑顔で気持ち良く対応してくれました。朝食も部屋も文句ありません。 立地も良く、海がすぐ近くです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Aug 29, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe

Perfekt zentral in der Stadtmitte

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten locker zu Fuß zu erreichen. Reichhaltiges und gutes Frühstücksbüffet. Ob tatsächlich fünf Sterne gerechtfertigt sind ist jedoch fraglich. Wir fanden den Aufenthalt aber sehr schön.
5 out of 5
by Carl from NYC


Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
A lively two days in lecce. Very reasonably priced and very helpful staff