Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Older hotel with character and charm located in the heart of the Old City. Helpful staff, welcoming lobby, good breakfasts, lovely rooms.
Cons: Can't think of anything - Would return in a heartbeat.
Location: Step out the front door, and you're at the Basilica and new Jewish Museum. In center of Old City and all it has to offer.
Stayed just after 6-days of biking in Puglia. Totally appreciated the friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great location, so convenient

Posted Oct 9, 2016
A very old hotel, purportedly the oldest in Lecce, but totally up to date. A bit hard to get to, because of the pedestrian zone, but the desk clerk guided us with our car. Parking costs, but no escaping that in Lecce. The rooms were comfortable & modern, and aside from a bit of music at night, quiet as well. The breakfast was just OK, certainly not the best we had in Italy. The absolutely great location made up for the small issues so I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chorley UK

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Efficient staff. Great location
Cons: Breakfast room dark Shower weak
Location: Very centrally located for all sites, we walked everywhere. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby.
Helpful front desk with quick response to emails before arrival Arrived by car following signs from Castle area. Good valet parking arrangements for €15 per day. Elegant hotel with lots of marble and mirrors. We had a front room on 2nd floor with view of Santa Croce. Roof top terrace with seating. Buffet breakfast good - breakfast room a little dark and cheerless. Restaurant terrace at front of hotel looked much better. Comfy room and bathroom - shower not the most powerful in the world! Really enjoyed our stay and would love to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unpretentious, old-school elegant, helpful staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Helpful and welcoming people at front desk. Clean, nicely decorated. We had a beautiful room with two bathrooms and a view of the church.
Location: Lecce is beautiful and vibrant with good lightly for photographers. Some rooms have views of the Church.
We arrived late and were very tired from driving. The hotel offers to park your car for you for a fee! It was our honeymoon and we were offered a lovely room at a reasonable ( by New York standards) price. Hotel is in a beautiful, location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old fashioned luxury in Lecce

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is an excellent hotel, decked out in traditional style with beautiful furnishings and attention to detail. Fabulous bathroom too. The rooms with a balcony offer lovely views over the atmospheric city of Lecce and the hotel is in easy walking distance of all the main attractions. The breakfast buffet is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aspen

Old line hotel with a great location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The mural on our bedroom wall was an art deco original and the bathrooms were huge. Helpful staff outlined a brief city tour.
Cons: Some development of public spaces or a roof deck for breakfast would be nice.
Location: Central location with everything right at hand.
Pleasant older property with some interesting design accoutrements and huge bathrooms. Accommodating staff, generous breakfast served in a space with no view or particular interest. The hotel is located in the old town and adjacent to great restaurants and all the tourist sites. A good choice for those who are particularly interested in an in-town location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clan hotel centrally located

Posted Sep 3, 2016
I went for a few days for a wedding so was looking for location above all. Helpful staff and good restaurant but for someone who likes light the rooms were rather dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Double trouble in Lecce

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Wouldn't exactly rate it 5 stars. Efficient check-in except I was given a tiny room with a single bed, despite booking a standard with a double bed which I didn't realize until I checked my reservation that evening. At that point I was unpacked and leaving in the am. Told the front desk in the morning and sent an email when I returned home, and haven't received a response. Bad form.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Hertfordshire

Location - Location - Location

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
There's a nice feel to this hotel from the moment you arrive and a traditional Italian feel throughout, although others in my party thought the hotel a little tired. We booked a deluxe room which was pleasant and had a proper queen size bed and smart bathroom but it wasn't my idea of deluxe nor particularly large. Breakfast was ok but nothing more but I suspect they were understaffed in this area as they were constantly playing catch up with things that kept running out. We stayed at 3x hotels on this trip and the breakfasts were all just ok. Wifi worked fine. Valet parking will cost you €15 per night but it's worth it - just make sure you know how to exit the area so you avoid driving through restricted streets by accident! Would I stay there again - yes! The location is that good - right in the heart of Lecce. You're a few minutes walk from the main restaurant and bar areas, seconds from Chiesa Cattolica Parrocchiale Ss. Trinita' and within easy walking distance from 9 of the other 28 (approx) churches and cathedrals. It's not so easy to find if you're driving in to town for the first time as the hotel is in a restricted area, but if you get lost just park somewhere near and they will escort you in. The staff are great and there's loads to see. Try and look up what's happening at the roman amphitheatre so you can book tickets in advance.