Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
A lovely hotel which is nestled in the back streets of Gallipoli. This hotel has bags of character and the staff are second to none. Nothing is too much trouble for them. I would highly recommend this establishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2015 by Giorgia - Receptionist, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your kind words! We make our job with dedication and we are really interested in the satisfaction of our guests and in giving them a wonderful holiday, pleasant and relaxing. We appreciate so much that you have noticed our enthusiasm in looking after the guests. We hope to welcoming you as soon as possible. Relais Corte Palmieri Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
A little heaven in Gallipoli! What more do I need to say?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by STAFF RELAIS CORTE PALMIERI, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thanks for sharing you positive feedback in Relais Corte Palmieri. We hope to see you again, kind regard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel for centre of an old town

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Staff were lovely. Hotel very nicely decorated and interestng layout. But our room was bit basic, a pretty shed ontop of the roof - not enough storage for clothes. Bed very comfortable. The bathroom was very narrow, if hubby was any bigger he would not have been able to get into the shower and he is not huge by any means. No where to hang wet towels, the hooks seem to have been put up in the shower??!! I have a feeling other rooms were better but we did not see them. Breakfasts were ok, but again pretty basic, would have been nice to have some more interesting bread instead of little white rolls. Some museli as an option would be good if you dont want cheep cereals. plus an option of cold meat or cheese would have been welcome as not everone wants jam or cakes. Would not be sure about recommending to friends, which sounds awful as it was so nearly perfect, apart from minor things, which when on holiday you hope to be better ! Internet not very reliable, but i dont think that was the Hotels fault.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by STAFF RELAIS CORTE PALMIERI, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here but at the same time we are sorry for any inconvenience we may caused. Relais Corte Palmieri is an ancient dwelling, then some rooms have a peculiar structure, as in the original Gallipoli's houses. Some bathrooms have been left in their original size in order to preserve the original star vaults of the ceiling of the main room. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Relais Corte Palmieri Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by B from Basingstoke

Beautiful seaside boutique, historic town centre

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Unique rooms, comfy & clean. Delicious breakfast on the terrace - view from the top terrace was our favourite. Staff brilliant - friendly & helpful.
Cons: A night porter please - we arrived late and almost couldn't check in! Maybe you could serve food later in the day, as well as breakfast?
Location: Set back in a tiny narrow street, short walk to local shops & restaurants. Great views, easy to walk to mainland + large free car park close by.
We arrived after normal check-in hours and had some trouble getting through to someone to let us in. Once we did get in though, everything impressed us. The design of the whole place is beautiful, tasteful and completely unique. Every corner has a different feel to it and it's full of cosy crevices to sit and enjoy your surroundings. The maze of terraces was an adventure - the top terrace was our favourite place to watch the sun go down with some delicious Salento Negroamaro wine :-) Breakfast on the terrace each morning was superb - fresh salads, cheese, bread, fruit & pastries. Not to mention the excellent coffee! The staff were keen to chat and give us tips on what we could do in the area. They offered us a voucher for a free sun lounger and umbrella at a nearby beach and tried to get us a discount on a taxi when we realised there were no trains running one day. They were great and happy to help with whatever we needed. We loved our stay here - we could walk around the island easily and found something different each time. Equally, we easily crossed over to the bigger main shopping and restaurant strip on the mainland. We're already planning our next trip back! :-D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from USA

Great location with wonderful character

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Great location in the old city. An old mansion turned hotel, with a lot of unique character and charm. Layout a little quirky, but that is part of the aforementioned character and charm. No dining available beyond a very nice breakfast served on the roof top patio in good weather; however, dining options abound just steps away. Hotel staff was courteous and helpful across the board. Only slight drawback was that public parking is a distance away, requiring us to drag our suitcases up a ramp or stairs to the upper level and then on to the hotel, as there was no porter service available. We enjoyed our stay, and recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny K from London, UK

Lovely Corte Palmieri

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: The delightful and romantis suite we stayed in.
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the old quarter of the city with access to everything one might require. By the old harbour.
Our welcome at this hotel was friendly, efficient and relaxed. Set in the 'centro storico' district of Gallipoli, it was walking distance through the narrow streets to a wide range of cafes, restaurants and shops. The inside of the hotel was unique and delightful with lots of small individidual roof terraces for relaxing /sunbathing outside your room. Breakfast was taken on a covered roofd terrace. The hotel had an arrangement with one of the beach clubs on the Baia Verde where residents had free sunbeds and parasoles. The staff werefriendly and acccommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clare from Milton Keynes, UK

Stunning building in a beautiful area

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Pros: Beautiful rooms.
Cons: None!
Location: Gorgeous location and the use of a private beach was a bonus.
Service, breakfast and accommodation were fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

never again

Posted Sep 15, 2010
explained above
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

Charm in the old part of town

Posted Sep 16, 2009
This hotel is located in the old part of Gallipoli on a quiet street close to the free parking lot in the plaza by the port. The people running the hotel were very helpful and friendly. Our room was on the top floor with a terrace where we sat out at night enjoying the atmosphere of the town. Everything about the room was pleasing, without any complaints. When returning to Gallipoli we will happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous base for adventures in the heel

Posted Jul 23, 2008
Relais Corte Palmieri is a terrific hotel, right in the heart of Gallipoli. The room was stylish and the staff were very friendly (multi-lingual). The best feature is the spacious roof terrace, where breakfast is served. Enjoy.