Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rovigo

Eccellente

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel caratteristico del luogo, ottima posizione. Servizi impeccabili e personale cordiale e di supporto reale all' ospite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Il posto più adatto a rappresentare la piu'bella confortevole caratteristica esperienza sui tetti di Gallipoli vecchia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

hotel muy bonito y personal muy agradable

Posted Aug 2, 2016
recomenderia ese hotel sin duda alguna el hotel es muy bonito y superlimpio, sus terrazitas nos encantaron!! El personal es miy agradable y disponible a cualquier petición de los clientes! Muy buen hotel! Gracias por todo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Tolles Ambiente. Frühstück auf der Dachterrasse ist einfach ein Genuß. Empfehlenswert!
4 out of 5
by Kate from London

Hotel & Gallipoli

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is beautiful, central with 110% for staff & service. It's an old traditional building in a run of narrow lanes. So be aware that noise travels. Some rooms in the hotel are better than others for this but the hotel in general is fantastic. Out of season it's free to park on the harbour. I have no idea how it's managed in the peak of Summer as it gets very busy. We hired a car & travelled around easily but i might consider doing this differently if i travelled there in peak season. Gallipoli has some excellent restaurants - all serving fish fish & the most amazing pasta & Gelato. It's a place to really enjoy the local dishes & get involved.
4 out of 5
by Silvia from Riccione

Gallipoli con charme

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Gallipoli merita sempre una visita.E'vivace,romantica e rilassante.
5 out of 5
by Jörg from Möhlin / SCHWEIZ

Schönes Wohnen im renovierten Palazzo

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Tolles geschmackvolles renoviertes Hotel in altem Palazzo inmitten der Altstadt mit traumhafter Dachterasse. Top Frühstück mit reichhaltiger Auswahl Unser Zimmer war über zwei Etagen, leider kann man die beiden kleinen Fenster nicht öffnen, sodass es am Morgen sehr stickig auf der oberen Schlafebene war
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ian from Whiteley

Bad service

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and close to restaurants and beaches . However service wasn't good . Breakfast was served 7 30 to 10 30am and one morning my partner was going to choose a last few things at 10.27 am when he was told to hurry up by the lady from the kitchen as they were putting things away which was quite rude. Also on the last day we asked reception of the best way to travel to Ostuni on the Sunday as there were no trains for part of the journey . We were advised to get a bus from the train station to leece for part of the journey and we could get a ticket on the bus. When we got to the train station there was a notice the bus was at a hotel in town so we ran to find the hotel . When we got to the hotel the bus driver told us we couldn't buy a ticket on the bus as it had to be paid for before but there was no where to buy a ticket . So in the end we had to get a taxi to leece at a cost of 30 euros . The guy at reception should have known this .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2015 by Relais Corte Palmieri Sta, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Whitekey, It's a pity to know that you didn't enjoy your stay in our hotel. We try to do our best for giving to our guests an unforgettable stay in our hotel and we suppose that has been an unlucky misunderstending with our staff. Anyhow, we apologize with you for the inconvenience it may cause. We hope to see you again for giving you a better stay. Kind regards Relais Corte Palmieri Staff
5 out of 5
by andre from Brighton

Superb boutique hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel looked straight out of Conde Nast traveller magazine. Boutique in the true sense. Excellent service from arrival to check out. Very helpful with free parking arrangement at sister hotel. We booked "lunar " room - huge room with huge private terrace. The hotel is an oasis within the old town. Gallipoli is a working fishing village and refreshingly rough around the edges. Well worth a visit but we found restaurants slightly disappointing. Hotel highly recommended though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2015 by Relais Corte Palmieri Sta, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Andre, all the Staff of Relais Corte Palmieri thanks you so much for dedicating such a kind review about our Hotel and all the Staff working here, who works with a lot of dedication to make the guests happy and satisfied of their holidays. We are glad to have been able to give you a great time, too. Apart from the location, that is naturally magic and charming, we try to add an helpful support to our guests. Gallipoli historic centre does the rest! hoping to welcoming you again as soon as possible, kind regards