Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice, small hotel, very friendly staff...

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Walking distance to center of Otranto with all restaurants.. Lovely breakfast, friendly staff. Would go back to this hotel...
5 out of 5
by Kamer from London

Perfect short getaway

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I had an amazing time here! I don't think the pictures do the place justice because when we rolled up we were pleasantly surprised with the condition of the hotel and the great staff. The hotel is only a 7 min walk from the main center/old town. The staff are super friendly and always willing to help with anything. Great selection for breakfast, we never left hungry. We would deffinstely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Kamer, what a nice review! Thank you so much for letting us feeling so proud of our work, and for gratifying the Staff, with its dedication to all the guests and the care of giving them a wonderful experience. We wish you would come back as our guests next season, warmest the Staff
4 out of 5
by Sabrina from New York

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very nicely structure, with a beautiful terrace. It seems to be new. Staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Otranto in October

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable with just a few niggles. 1.Although we requested assistance a number of times we were unable to get Sky channels on the tv in our room. 2.The rooftop jacuzzi is charged at 10 euro per person per session which seems rather steep. All that aside the hotel was good in other ways with a good breakfast etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel recommended by friends family

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Location, layout, staff
Cons: More adventurous restaurant, clear directions to hotel, more items in mini bar
Location: Otranto cathedral, Alimini beach, Otranto itself and Salento countryside were all great .. We were a little disappointed by Lecce and Otranto Castle.
Valle Dell'Idro was recommended to us by a friends family who live in Puglia and we were not disappointed. This is a lovely hotel situated just close enough to centre of Otranto to walk easily to restaurants and far enough and high enough from centre to provide some seclusion and great views. Finding the hotel when driving was a bit if a challenge due to one way system in Otranto and some advice would have been welcome. Once we found hotel the staff were brilliant, helpful, friendly and provided excellent recommendations on restaurants. The hotel provides an excellent breakfast with very good service but does not have a restaurant for evening meals which we thought it should consider providing. Although the restaurants of Otranto are very good indeed sometimes it's nice to stay and enjoy hotel facilities in the evening, especially when it rains! The hotel layout is delightful with several areas to relax in either in shade, sunshine or jacuzzi. Our room was very comfortable with firm bed, good air conditioning, a (sparsely stocked) mini bar and safe. We think this is a great hotel that we would return to and would recommend. You might consider providing evening dinner, provide some driving directions and add a little more to the mini bar.
4 out of 5
by Bettina from Dublin

Lovely relaxing hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel itself is very new and in good condition. It almost passes for 5 stars. The only thing we were disappointed with was the bed. We found the mattress very uncomfortable. After the first night we asked if they could change it but they said they were new and they didn't have any alternative. The staff were very helpful during our stay.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Guildford

Good hotel for exploring Otranto

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
The Valle dell'Idro is located away from the hustle and bustle of the centre of Otranto but is an easy 10 minute walk to the old town. Very friendly staff who will go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Rooms are quite basic but we didn't spend much time in the room and they are clean and contemporary nonetheless. The hotel has fantastic outdoor spaces including a garden terrace on the ground floor and two further terraces at the top of the hotel including a jacuzzi with stunning views across Otranto. Continental breakfast was of a good quality and omelettes were also available on request which was a nice touch. Great to be able to have breakfast outside on the terrace too. A good hotel which I'd definitely return to if I was in the area again.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from London

great hotel all round

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
High quality hotel - room, decor, service and the breakfast were all fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Annabel from New Zealand

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Modern hotel, 10 minute walk to old town. Lovely breakfast and very good sun terrace. Recommend.
5 out of 5
by Tim from San Francisco

Great spot

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in a good quiet neighborhood location, about 5 minutes walk from the castle and the restaurants and shops. Parking is either on the street, or 10 euro a night in their garage. Staff is very helpful and accommodating. Really nice views from all floors and patios, including lounge decks. A great choice in Otranto.