Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Old hotel needing urgent reforms.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Not a nice hotel. Old, 70s place needs refurbishments. Located on the sea but the roofterrace had closed off events when we were there so of no use. Quite a walk from the old city. Its not expensive but it's also not a very nice hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Lavandino che non ricava, doccia senza nessun portasapone ecc...ecc.. climatizzatore che non funziona
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida tourist area

Nothing to do

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The View
Cons: The hotel is dated and not well used as the city does not lend itself to tourists
Location: Nothing
Those thinking of traveling to Salerno should rethink that trip. There is nothing to do there and the shopping is real poor. They have a nice ocean view from this dated hotel but that is truly all they offer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Noisy, uncomfortable beds, bad food

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Cons: The food & waiters service could do with a lot of improving, rooms are of poor quality & need to be re decorated.
Location: Location was ok for sight seeing to almalfi Coast, Positano & Isle of Capri. Day trip to Napoli was hard to do with train service interruptions
We didn't enjoy our stay at Grand Hotel Salerno at all, shower will go from temp set to scalding hot then freezing cold and light will go out automatically in the bathroom while trying to shower. Food at breakfast & dinner was very disappointing. Very Noisy location. Rooms could do with a re vamp.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice hotel close to the waterfront

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Has everything you need, not far to walk to town and to restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Lots of functions like weddings and business conventions. Children were screaming in the hallways because they put us on the same floor with the bride and groom after we asked not to be on the ground 1st floor. The wedding party also reserved half the breakfast room for their stay over guests. Breakfast was great. Reception does not allow early check in but the will hold your luggage. Directly across street from the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
allego delle foto senza altri commenti; mi sembra che parlino da sole
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its ok hotel ... The only big hotel in town

Posted Jun 7, 2016
They have rooms ok and also still in some rooms the smallest bed ever ... Didn't expect that , very bad small type of bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Stayed in delux room and superior room

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Deluxe room had good wifi, tv , two bathrooms but had a poor view over car park. Also u cup with cigarette ends were left on the balcony. Only one chair on the balcony. The superior room pot wifi, poor tv however the balcony had two chairs and was facing directly onto the sea. They also charge for parking. Breakfast was mainly continental with choice of scrambled eggs and bacon. On leaving the hotel the receptionist was very curt and miserable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not one to use for a holiday

Posted May 19, 2016
Cons: Staff training, customer service, and redecorating the rooms.
This seems to be a conference hotel, and OK if you are working for a couple of days. For holiday mode it isn't so good. The road is noisy and this spoils the sea view balcony. The corridors are poorly lit and its hard to find your room on arrival. The breakfast was a bit disorganised, but food OK, only one coffee machine for far too many guests. The doors in my room looked like they'd been chewed by a dog, not well painted and needed refurbishment of the bathroom - looking a bit tired. The pool was shut on sunday and it was far too HOT, unpleasant, and potentially dangerous (heat exhaustion). The staff in the fitness centre were never at the reception desk during my staff.