Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice,closer to the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The staff is very Friendly ,bus stop in from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brendan from Seattle WA

Clean Hotel close to the beach with a retro feel.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: I comfortable beds, the charming staff and the really good breakfast!
Location: The beach is just a block away and many resturants are very close.
Our stay at the Hotel Fiorenza was really great. The staff is really helpful and eager to please. When our train was leaving way after check out time, they held our many bags in a secure spot for us to pick up later. The hotel is close to beaches and a 30 minute easy walk into downtown and boat rides, or a quick taxi. For the price this hotel can't be beat. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Vancouver

Nice Hotel - Area Not So Nice

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Room size is large. 2 decks off the room. 1 block from the sea.
Cons: Air conditioning system does not work. Good breezes off water keep temp down but hotel is on a fairly busy street so traffic noise is problematic.
Location: 1 block from beaches. Hotel staff made excellent recommendations to 1 oceanfront restaurant - 'Miramare' & 2nd with superb food - 'Pummarola 'ncoppa'
The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful but this area of Salerno has seen better days. The pricing of this hotel is extremely attractive and certainly is competitive for a 3-Star Hotel which fits the amenities of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hugh from Glasgow, Scotland

Really pleased with stay - highly recommend hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Location: I couldn't find much choice nearby for food - i stayed in Nov and maybe it would be better during tourist season.
All aspects of my stay were excellent - definately the best place that i stayed in italy. Very helpful and friendly staff; clean and comfortable room; Good breakfast; DVDs; Great location and transport links (fast, regular connections to Amalfi Coast by bus, and to other cities in Italy by rail).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hugh from Glasgow, Scotland

Really pleased with stay - highly recommend hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Location: I couldn't find much choice nearby for food - i stayed in Nov and maybe it would be better during tourist season.
All aspects of my stay were excellent - definately the best place that i stayed in italy. Very helpful and friendly staff; clean and comfortable room; Good breakfast; DVDs; Great location and transport links (fast, regular connections to Amalfi Coast by bus, and to other cities in Italy by rail).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by philip

a comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: comfortable room, slept well
Cons: the shower
Location: a 45 minute walk from the centre of town
A nice hotel, in good condition with friendly helpful staff. the location is a little bit far from the train station and centre of town (about 45 minutes). the room was very comfortable. the shower was not great - inadequate pressure and a long delay for the temperature to change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Grazioso albergho a due passi dal mare.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Personale molto cordiale, molto gentile, sono ad aspettare ogni desiderio del cliente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bologna

Grazioso hotel a due passi dal mare e dalla città

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: La prima colazione di questo hotel è ricca e variegata per tutti i gusti.
Cons: Sono soddisfatto di tutto.
Bello scendere dalla tua camera,attraversare la strada,sedersi su una panchina e godersi il mare,leggendo una rivista o semplicemente per lasciare scorrere i tuoi pensieri.Si è in piena città e in mezzora di camminata si è nel centro storico della città,se si ha voglia di camminare e godersi i tanti negozi e locali che costellano le vie di Salerno.Raccomando questo hotel per la posizione vantaggiosa e per il prezzo unito alla qualità del servizio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bologna

Grazioso e vicino al mare.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: La posizione privilegiata in mezzo al centro cittadino.
Cons: Non ho nulla da ricriminare.
Location: Ci sono molti negozi e anche per chi vuole vivere la notte in compagnia ci sono molti bar aperti e pizzerie e ristoranti,molti dei quali vicino a mare
Vicino al centro, su una via molto lunga e piena di negozi e di persone.Per chi non vuole stare lontano dalle comodità della città.E per chi vuole godersi i bei tramonti sul mare,basta attraversare la via e ci si ritrova dei bellissimi scorci di paesaggio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cosenza

Comodo hotel vicino al lungomare di Salerno

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: La dotazione della camera, la cortesia del personale, la prima colazione
Cons: La ventilazione del bagno
Location: Hotel ubicato visino al lungomare di Salerno servito da numerose corse degli autobus urbani per spostarsi in centro
Comodo hotel vicino al lungomare ed alle fermate dei mezzi pubblici; camera comoda e dotata di tutti i confort della categoria; buona colazione e personale gentile, infine anche se previsto il parcheggio a pagamento non mi è stato addebitato. Se in futuro torno a Salerno sarà la mia scelta.