Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Lovely break and great staff.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The staff- excellent.
Cons: A little more clarity as to what is available on the snack bar menu. Also bear in mind that the hotel do not organize trips for you, but they can help
Location: Pompeii and the Amalfi coast are very easy to reach from the hotel once you make use of the shuttle bus.
We were greeted warmly on our arrival and our room was of a good standard, clean and comfortable. The food was of excellent standard and the pool and beach areas were also very good. The shuttle bus service is easy to use and very convenient, and the staff are very helpful with planning your trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by gaetano, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Elaine Thank you so much for finding the time to review Hotel Olimpico! It is wonderful that you enjoyed such a lovely stay with us during your trip, we are glad we were able to make you feel comfortable and relaxed, and that our facilities the location were convenient for you. The Hotel Olimpico is a rather special place, and we love that you felt it. We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit. Regards, Gaetano Serluca GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very polite and at tentative staff

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Food is very good and the outdoor eating area is wonderful, being covered and surrounded by trees ang garden. The private beach is very close, clean and in the first week of September quiet and spacious, for Italy the free chairs and parasol is a nice touch
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by gaetano serluca, Hotel Management
Dea John, what a wonderful review, thank you so much! I am really thrilled to read that you had a great holiday with us during your stay in september, and that you found our Staff attentive and professional, we really appreciated your kind words! I am equally delighted to read that you had the opportunity to visit our private beach, which is only 50 metres from the hotel, is free and exclusive to hotel guests. It has sun loungers and umbrellas, hot showers, changing rooms, and shaded areas with benches so that you can enjoy yourself. Me and the Staff well be waiting for you anytime you would like to come to visit us again, Best Regads Gaetano Serluca GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kristaps

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Therese

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frank from Katy, Texas

Coastal Relaxation!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Olimpico was more like staying at a resort. We only left the hotel to walk across to the beach! Fantastic amenities around the pool and the restaurant was some of the best food we ate while traveling through the Amalfi Coast. The waiters were very professional and attentive to our daughters food allergies. We had a fantastic stay at the hotel that we were not expecting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Gaetano, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, thank you so much for your fantastic recommendation. I am so pleased to learn that the Hotel Olimpico team were able to assist you so very efficiently. I am indeed very lucky to have such a great team here who truly enjoy helping our guests in every way that they can. I am delighted however that you got to enjoy the relaxing ambience of the hotel while you were here and enjoyed our many complimentary extras we like to offer all who stay with us. I am glad you found your accommodation and our breakfast buffet to be of such a very high standard and you enjoyed the many benefits of our unbeatable beach and pool. I am looking forward to having you back here at the Hotel Olimpico, hopefully in the near future for a longer & more relaxing break. Warmest regards Gaetano Serluca GM
5 out of 5
by Eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by eyal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels