Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable, well located hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel was good value, attractive and reasonably priced.
Location: Centrally located in the downtown and close to the water, lots of shopping and restaurants.
The hotel has character, is well maintained and is well located across from the main train station. It was still quiet at night when inside. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great base to explore Amalfi Coast

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient location opposie the train station. Generous breakfast buffet. All staff helpful and eager to please.
Cons: Wifi didn't work in the room but did in the corridor or at reception or breakfast areas
Location: Many restaurants nearby and good shopping area.
Salerno is authentic Italy, far enough away from the busy tourist locations of Amalfi Coast but very convenient for boat or bus to Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Vietri sul Mare etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to train station and walk on the pier

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: friendly staff; clean, close to everything
Cons: not sure
Location: ferry to amalfi; restaurants, pier to walk along, excellent gelati shop across the street, right across the street from the train station!
the hotel was excellent and well located. Staff were very helpful and friendly; Antonio made the best cappuccino in the morning! Close distance to the pier and restaurants. Also close to the ferry to Amalfi-easy directions and access. Was very good experience and would highly recommend this hotel. Also excellent gelati shop across the street for a late night nibble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Findlay, OH

Great Location and Helpful Staff

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful. I needed to mail an item I had accidentally taken from a previous hotel. The manager took care of everything!
Cons: Minor upgrades only. We were very satisfied.
Location: Great location! Less than a minute walk from the train station and ten minute walk to the harbor and ferry service to Amalfi. Many shops nearby.
There is nothing better for a weary traveler that to walk out of the doors of a train station and see your hotel right in front of you! We selected this hotel as a jump-off point for visiting Pompeii and the Amalfi coast. It was perfect! Salerno is a very nice city with lots of restaurants and shops close by. They close off one of the streets near the hotel and it becomes a local gathering place. We very much enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again. Our room had a balcony overlooking the piazza. Lots of activity and fun to watch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folkestone

Well positioned, comfortable and fairly quiet.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location on pedestrianised main street was fairly quiet and convenient for restaurants and shops.
Cons: Nothing to complain about.
Location: Close to Salerno station for access to Naples (including travel direct to Pompey & Herculaneum) & Paestum, similarly a bus stop for buses to Amalfi.
I used the hotel as a base for day walks around the Amalfi coast (getting to and fro by bus) and visiting the main sights in the area (Pompey, Herculaneum, Vesuvius, Paestum). Note buses from Salerno don't go beyond Amalfi but it's possible to change at Amalfi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Convenient location near Milan rail station

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Location: There are not many restaurants nearby, and we were told downtown is a 20 -25mins walk from hotel.
Hotel was within easy walking distance from Milan rail station. Despite being at intersection of busy streets, the hotel was quiet. Breakfast choices were basic, and be prepared to boil your eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Ideal and convenient location

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: The convenient location, value for money and the cappuccinos they made for use very morning at breakfast.
Cons: Perhaps some choices of in-room entertainment, e.g. Pay-per-view movies.
Close to train station but never heard a single train. Conveniently located to catch train to various areas- Naples, Pompeii, Paestum, etc., but also within easy walking distance to catch ferries to Amalfi Coast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location outside station

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: It's location
Cons: Rooms in need of renovation. Scaffold outside window which indicates the side of the building is being renovated
Location: The location is great for transport; trains to Rome, Bus to the Amalfi Coast. Also good for shopping and in walking distance to Cathedral. Ofp
Arriving late it is comforting to see the Hotel Plaza sign just outside the railway station. Staff are very friendly which makes up for the rooms which are clean but in need of renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Convenient location and great service

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Change worn entrance carpets.
Location: Close to train and bus lines. Lots of restaurants and shops. Near beautiful Lungomare.
I enjoyed the convenient location. It was close to train station, Lungomare, and lots of restaurants and shops. The owner was very friendly and helpful, when I mentioned that I had forgotten my camera in the previous hotel within minutes he made arrangements to have it delivered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel opposite train station

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: The owner personally spoke to all guests at breakfast every morning so you could mention any problems
Location: As non-drivers it was the best location for day trips by train, bus and ferry
Well positioned hotel, right next to train station and 5 minute walk to waterfront, from where ferries depart for the Amalfi coast.