Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Vicki from Santa Clara

Quick stop

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed to stay one night; had clean towels and hot water shower. I wouldn't stay here for a long visit, but for one night it was fine.
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Dallas

Quiet place

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel is in the historic district of Salerno.
3 out of 5
by Maia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York England and Montenegro

An amazingly, comfortable and economic place.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: We loved it and would go there again. We highly recommend it.
Cons: A map with clear directions regarding how to find the hotel would be a great advantage.
Location: Right in the middle of everything. Museums, botanical gardens, restaurants, bars, shops etc. Very near the sea, good beaches. Lots to do and see.
Considering the cost for a double room with extra bed if required. Proximity to beach, just a very short pleasant stroll. Fantastic views of the sea and the ancient town, over 700 years old, from the communal balcony. The fact that the continental breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and included in the extremely reasonable price. The pleasant communal areas. The helpfulness of the concierge staff. All in all, we thought, this 'hostel' was fantastic value for money and a great place to stay. We were very lucky and thanks to the kindness of the staff and manager we were able to park our car just outside the hostel, which was very convenient, but we were lucky there isn't a great deal of parking space available, so if you arrive with a car expect that you may have to park a few streets away. The bar may not be available out of the main holiday season.
4 out of 5
by Karen from VA

Comfortable bed - great value for money

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed and great hot water - and pressure - in shower. Neighborhood is safe and convenient, but loud until late. No air conditioning, if that is important to you. The staff is first rate and very helpful. Rather spartan, but it IS a hostel! Very good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Salerno is sewer

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Might be the best for the price in Salerno but Salerno is a very horrible city, I would expect much from it,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by quality, Hotel Management
We're sorry you didn't like our "horrible city" but we really can't understand why you rate low our place....
5 out of 5
by Onursal from Turkey

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel in a nice location. The staff was helpful. Breakfast was good as well. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by PATRICK from South Burlington, VT

Best Hostel in Salerno!

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful, one woman in particular because she had excellent English. The hostel is in the Old City, which is a 30 min (with heavy pack) walk from the train station and the streets can get a little tough to navigate if you don't come up from the main street, but that's not their fault. We had a lovely private room with a great view of the Piazza in front of the hostel and the church next door. The staff was very friendly helping is find a place to eat, a beach to go, scenic walks and even called a taxi for us the morning we left.
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Adelaide South Australia

Pleasant stay

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Conveniently located in an interesting part of the town, with well presented rooms.(We returned after our first stay.) Friendly, helpful staff and a very adequate self serve breakfast made for a most enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

2 nights

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: simplicity and cleanliness.hotel staff very helpful
Location: within easy walking distance of seafront,shops,bars and some really good cheap restaurants
not a 5 star hotel,but that is reflected in the price.a clean and pleasant place to lay your head.breakfast and coffee great