Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mark

Luxury on a Budget!

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Plenty of off-street parking, luxurious room with comfy bed, electric (exterior) blackout shutter and plush bathroom with superb hot shower. Food and restaurant service was excellent with set evening menus for varying budgets and a self-service continental breakfast with plenty of fresh options. I was travelling for three weeks staying in multiple locations while house-hunting. This was superior to other locations in almost every way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Not at all welcoming

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor customer service and not at all welcoming although the hotel itself was acceptable
4 out of 5
by Florence from Morat

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Food was disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Jerome from Burgundy

Lovely hotel in a beautiful village

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
A delightful and friendly staff welcomed me in the hotel & restaurant. The bathrooms could use a bit of refurbishing, but overall my room was comfortable and relatively spacious. The restaurant was outstanding, one of the best meals I had in the region.
3 out of 5
by Gerald from Seattle

Salers Retreat

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great town and hotel location. Limited English spoken but rooms were tidy and met needs for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel in a gem of a French village

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. Outstanding food. Salers, Auvergne and the hotel are highly recommended, one of the best places in France, by far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clare from Western Australia, Australia

Pleasant stay in Salers

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Location and onsite parking.
Cons: No lift
Location: Great
We stayed for one night on our way through central France. The hotel is charming and good for the area. Our room was comfortable and nicely done with a modern bathroom. There was no air conditioning another room had only one small window for ventilation - a little hot for the time of year. Nice restaurant with good food and breakfast was good - very fresh food and great bread and jams. The hotel is well located in Salers with onsite easy parking - a bonus! We sadly speak very little French and the hotel staff speak even less English so that made our stay a little awkward - smiles and charades only get you so far.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jamois Éric from Angers

Pourquoi pas....

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Très correct bonne table chambre familiale spacieuse sous les combles manque une clim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Londres

Acceuillant et confortable a l'entree de Salers

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Le calme et le service.
Cons: Pas d'ascenseur. Pas d'air conditionne.
Location: Aux portes du magnifique village de salers au pied des Monts du Cantal.
Hotel confortable et bon restaurant. Acceuil sympathique et attentionne. Parking et jardin. Piscine. Calme.