Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Londres

Acceuillant et confortable a l'entree de Salers

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Le calme et le service.
Cons: Pas d'ascenseur. Pas d'air conditionne.
Location: Aux portes du magnifique village de salers au pied des Monts du Cantal.
Hotel confortable et bon restaurant. Acceuil sympathique et attentionne. Parking et jardin. Piscine. Calme.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bon hôtel

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour d'une nuit mais hôtel très bien situé, confortable. Très bon restaurant.
5 out of 5
by michel from 76130

très bien

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
toujours très bon accueil dans ce hôtel fréquenté depuis plusieurs années. table traditionnelle avec de bons produits locaux.
4 out of 5
by Oliver from Eberbach

Schön gelegenes Hotel, nettes Personal

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Mitten in der Auvergne, wunderschön gelegenes Hotel. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber jedoch bestand das ausgewiesene Doppelbett im Comfortzimmer nur aus zwei rutschenden Einzelbetten. Trotz dicken Aussenmauern sind die Bad und Toilettengeraeusche der Nachbarzimmer zu hören. Die Toilette hatte kein eigenes Waschbecken, man musste das im gegenüber liegenden Badezimmer benutzen. Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
3 out of 5
by Filiep from Aalter

nostalgie ja, comfort neen.

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Le bailliage heeft een bijzonder goede keuken en een geweldige wijnkaart en daarmee is zowat alles gezegd. Het hotel zelf is niet mee met de eisen van vandaag : kamers zijn echt ouderwets en dat los je niet op met een flatscreen alleen. Het personeel is vriendelijk maar je voelt de autoritaire hand van ouderwetsheid. Geen minibar, geen airco, geen WiFi, geen volledige service.
4 out of 5
by Jerome from Burgundy

Lovely hotel in a beautiful village

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
A delightful and friendly staff welcomed me in the hotel & restaurant. The bathrooms could use a bit of refurbishing, but overall my room was comfortable and relatively spacious. The restaurant was outstanding, one of the best meals I had in the region.
3 out of 5
by Gerald from Seattle

Salers Retreat

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great town and hotel location. Limited English spoken but rooms were tidy and met needs for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Hôtel très agréable

Posted May 18, 2015
Hôtel bien situé dans un village typique. Nous recommandons le restaurant de l'hôtel, Le cadre est très agréable, la nourriture excellente et les prix raisonnables. Nous sommes très satisfaits de notre séjour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel in a gem of a French village

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. Outstanding food. Salers, Auvergne and the hotel are highly recommended, one of the best places in France, by far.
4 out of 5
by John from Dole

Vidunderligt hotel i idyllisk gammel by

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellet er super, smukke værelser, fin betjening. Menu til 24 € er ikke værd at spilde penge på. Ellers alt i orden