Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Stayed while going to watch a show at the Lowry, very good hotel. No problems at all, room very good with a king bed, bredkfast was good and staff good, conveiniat and close enough to walk to restaurants at the Lowry. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Lea Carimo, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at the AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays, the first AC Hotel by Marriott to open in the UK. I am very pleased to see there where so many positive aspects to your stay such as location, staff and breakfast. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and thank you again for taking the time to pass on your kind words. Lea Carimo - Night Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Good stay at the special price

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Cons: See above
Location: Good location with tram into centre.
Very happy with our two day stay though we did not use the restaurant. A mirror at the dressing table would have been a good improvement, pus a power point. The only one was the other side of the connecting door to the adjacent room which we were using. The Futb=ness Room was very limited and thus overstated
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Lea Carimo, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at the AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays, the first AC Hotel by Marriott to open in the UK. I am very pleased to see there where so many positive aspects to your stay such as location. I've shared your comments about the rooms with the appropriate team as well. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and thank you again for taking the time to pass on your words. Lea Carimo - Night Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Superb interior with relaxed atmosphere!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Stayed here for a night and was a perfect stay. Friendly, helpful staff and the interior design is classy and relaxed. The hotel food is also brilliant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Lea Carimo -Night Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lewis, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at the AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays, the first AC Hotel by Marriott to open in the UK. I am delighted to read you found your stay with us to be so pleasant with such positive aspects. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and thank you again for taking the time to pass on your kind words. Lea Carimo - Night Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Excellent hotel. Good location. Staff efficient/friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Lea Carimo -Night Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at the AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays, the first AC Hotel by Marriott to open in the UK. I am delighted to read you found your stay with us to be so pleasant. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and thank you again for taking the time to pass on your kind review. Lea Carimo - Night Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Modern, clean, good location, very helpful staff

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location, check-in process, friendly staff, clean, tidy room, attractive decor.
Cons: The only improvement (which is very minor) would be the addition of a bath mat.
Location: Close to transport links, location wasn't too busy or noisy (or not whilst I was staying). Just a 15 minute tram ride from the centre.
The location of the hotel was great - just a 5 minute walk from a tram stop and supermarket. I didn't have any problem with parking, but was there early - I could imagine arriving late would be a bit more difficult. The check in process was swift and the staff friendly. Most notable was the lady receptionist who checked me in - she was the most friendliest and helpful hotel receptionist I have ever dealt with - ever. Nothing was too much trouble, and she felt naturally and genuinely interested in making my stay pleasant. She is not only a credit to the hotel, but also a credit to Marriott as a whole - unfortunately, I didn't catch her name, but hope the management are able to recognise her abilities. The room wasn't the largest (but plenty big enough), but was very clean and very well presented. The fittings furnishings were modern and tasteful and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was a good size and clean and odour free. Wi-fi was also one of the better ones I've experienced from a hotel. I really can't fault much about the hotel. The only niggles I had (which really are petty) is that there was no bath mat, which meant the floor was a bit slippery getting out of the shower, and my room was on the top floor next to the lifts - this meant I could hear the lift motor during the night - I could only just hear it, and didn't affect my sleep. Overall, I can't fault the hotel, and will definitely be returning when I'm next in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Lea Carimo- Night Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at the AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays, the first AC Hotel by Marriott to open in the UK. I am delighted to read you found your stay with us to be so pleasant with such positive aspects to it as our staff, the room and location. Please be assured your comments will be passed to the right departments so we can continue exceeding your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and thank you again for taking the time to pass on your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Good hotel but parking difficult with children

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Cons: Reserve a couple of spaces in the car park for people with babies and toddlers.
We found it impossible to park early evening and had to park on pay and display across the busy road from the hotel. Our daughter, a bridesmaid, had to return from the wedding with our son-in -law and 1 year old daughter as if there had not been space on the car park it would have been really difficult to manage transfer with child across the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Lea Carimo- Night Manager, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at the AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays, the first AC Hotel by Marriott to open in the UK. I am happy to read you found your stay with us to be pleasant. Please note that in the event of us not having space on the car park there's always the possibility of dropping your luggage and let everyone outside of the car and inside the hotel before parking on the other side of the road, as we can only operate in a first come first serve basis. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and thank you again for taking the time to pass on your kind words. Lea Carimo Night Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to light rail

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We enjoyed our 2 night stay here. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable and modern. There was onsite parking for 7 pounds per night. The hotel was close to public transport which made getting into the city easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Lea Carimo- Night Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at the AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays, the first AC Hotel by Marriott to open in the UK. I am delighted to read you found your stay with us to be so pleasant with so many positive aspects to your stay including the staff and location. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and thank you again for taking the time to pass on your kind words. Lea Carimo Night Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scarborough

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Lovely hotel great helpful staff. Very close to the Quays and the Lowry. Room was spotless clean and staff great. Would definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Lea Carimo -Night Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at the AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays, the first AC Hotel by Marriott to open in the UK. I am delighted to read you found your stay with us to be so pleasant with so many positive aspects to your stay including the staff and location. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and thank you again for taking the time to pass on your kind words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great amenities

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Overall this hotel is very comfortable. The amenities are included and in good working order, like the internet and the gym. The breakfast buffet was very good. The rooms were clean. Staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Lea Carimo - Night Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at the AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays, the first AC Hotel by Marriott to open in the UK. I am delighted to read you found your stay with us to be so pleasant with so many positive aspects to your stay including the amenities on the room and of the hotel, the breakfast and the staff. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and thank you again for taking the time to pass on your kind words. Lea Carimo Night Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Nice hotel in good area

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Stayed here to go and watch a Manchester United match. Great location for the ground and Media City. The staff were friendly and the hotel was very clean. Ate two nights in the hotel and food and service in the restaurant was really good. My only complaint is that the air conditioning in our room was not working and although we told hotel staff twice nothing was done to fix it. Led to very hot and stuffy room!! Breakfast was a little chaotic and I felt there was not enough staff on to run it efficiently. However buffet range was good. I would recommend this hotel as staff and cleanliness make up for its minor faults.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Lea Carimo- Night Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jsnet, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at the AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays, the first AC Hotel by Marriott to open in the UK. I am delighted to read you found your stay with us to be so pleasant with so many positive aspects to your stay including the staff, food and general cleanliness. I'm disappointed to hear about the issues with the fridge, please rest assured it was an isolated incident that will be corrected moving forward. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and thank you again for taking the time to pass on your kind words. Lea Carimo Night Manager