Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Pleasant Stay

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Clean and functional hotel. Excellent value for money in this location. Breakfast cooked fresh and evening meal good and not over priced. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bexleyheath, Kent

Comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2018
I stayed at the hotel and it was comfortable. The staff was friendly and the facilities were generally clean and acceptable. Except for a little noise from unruly guests banging in their doors or talking loud and the room a little cold initially, everything else was as I expected. I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and dated

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Staff friendly. Room (twin) small and scruffy, location good, drunken group of selfish people woke me up at 2 am for an hour shouting and banging on doors, no hotel staff intervened, breakfast good but had to chase up as we were forgotten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

Cheap hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Cheap hotel so you get the basic stay you paid for. Other guests next door extremely noisy all night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the city centre

Posted Mar 15, 2018
The check in time was way to late and the room that i stayed in smell like someone was smoking in there. Which isn’t acceptable because the room was cleaned and the cleaner should make sure that the room smelt nice and not like smoke. The bed was alright and the bathroom was pretty clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Close to centre. Hotel a bit tired and in need of update but ok for a short stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Convenient, cheap and clean

Posted Feb 18, 2018
basic but adequate for a short cheap stay. Was clean and bed was comforatable enough if alittle small. Shower is basic bath/shower mixer but was powerful and hot. Small rooms but warm and the window opened ok. near a main road and carpark so occasional noise but bearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Good location in Salford

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Nice clean hotel with good parking and restaurant Reception and restaurant staff very good and friendly. Great shower, socket next to bed. Paper cups and wooden stirrers so take a mug and spoon. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Excellent service at reception. The two ladies gave our stay a super welcoming start. The room was very clean and comfortable. I paid extra for the wiFi which was really good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels