Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Charles

Good hotel for money - Great Staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel and reasonably priced. Exactly what you expect from Holiday Inn. Nothing fancy but more than adequate. Staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

The hotel and Staff OK but other issues!!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Arrived at the hotel, and found out that the bed was not king size as advertized and what I had paid for. Clerk told me that King size does not exist!! I chose this hotel far from Old Trafford because of the king size bed availability. Very disappointing because I wasted a lot of taxi money because the hotel location is kms away from any restaurants, Train etc. Terrible expriece.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Southport UK

Convenient location.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The situation.
Cons: Cleanliness in rooms.
Location: Chinese restaurant just down the road and ditto takeaway round corner.
Handy for appointments just one mile south of city centre.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect for what we needed and so close to where we were going. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Valerie Mould

Very helpful staff, rooms a bit dated.

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel rooms where a bit dated but the bar and dining looked as if they have recently refurbished. Our air con was not working so the staff upgraded us and couldn't have been more helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very decent hotel but can be noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good location and very Comfortable

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Good value for money comfortable rooms and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Bit remote for walking, but ideal for us to get to university
Good location for us to visit Salford University (walking distance) easy to travel from there around Manchester, very comfortable rooms and very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West

I loved my overnight stay at this hotel!!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: I loved the bed,such a amazing sleep. The cleanliness of the room The staff were very friendly and professional No noise during the night Free car par
Cons: I cant think of anything which needs to be improved
Location: Its not actually in the city centre,its just outside it.However to jump a cab from the hotel to the city centre would only cost about £5 at the most
Ive never been to a Holiday Inn before so I was taking a chance on it being a decent one...I'm so glad I did. I received a very warm and pleasant greeting on arrival,the gentleman receptionist explained everything and he made sure I had the wifi password if case I needed it. He asked if I would like to book a breakfast for the next day and I wasn't sure.However he did explain if I order it on arrival it would be slightly cheaper than the price I would pay if I came down to the restaurant the following morning and ordered one. The room was spotless throughout,there was plenty of towels,plenty of tea and coffee etc.There was also a hairdryer(which was brilliant!) and a iron and board in the room.As for the double bed......the best nights sleep Ive had in a long time. I decided to try the breakfast the next morning,lots to choose from and you can help yourself to however much you want.The staff was on hand if you needed to ask anything.I also noticed on the wall a sign saying "Made To Order" which included Omlette,boiled or poached egg,fried egg,porridge and kippers,yes kippers!! Check out was great,no problems at all and again the receptionist was very friendly and professional. Overall I would definatly go back to this hotel and would definatly recommend it to my family and friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels