Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Nice Staff

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly Staff let still let me have some breakfast even though I missed cut off point. Much appreciated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
Hi Daniel, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Dan McMenemy Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The only down fall was a welcome or lack of it from the lady that saw us first when walked into the reception area but the guy that checked us in was polite. Room was nice and clean. Hotel easy to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
Hi Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Dan McMenemy Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
Hi Paul, Than you for the 4/5. Kind Regards, Dan McMenemy Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Not that far out !!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Ebookers
20 mins walk to spinningfields. £8 to £10 in a taxi up to picadilly. Bog standard holiday Inn, nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. Decent breakfast with plenty of choice and a bar open till 05 .00 am what more could you want ??
4 out of 5
by Fiona

Review

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Only negative was a loud extractor fan in the bathroom that couldn't be turned off even with the light off and the card out of the slot. Gave me a headache. Other than that everything was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Breakfast at 9am was limited as Most options had gone by that time
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Ok for quick business stop off

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
No complaints
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was excellent. Unfortunately as we travelled by train, we had to rely on taxis or public transport to get around which we found very expensive for the five of us, unlike London which gave you all-in daily public transport tickets, which if available we could not find..
3 out of 5
by Demetrios

Well beyond it's sell-by date!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
I was expecting a LOT more from the condition of the rooms, seeing as it was a Holiday in ... but I've stayed in better cheap B&B's than this. The condition of the rooms was very tired. The carpets looked filthy and stained. Desperately in need of modernisation.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Good hotel for money - Great Staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel and reasonably priced. Exactly what you expect from Holiday Inn. Nothing fancy but more than adequate. Staff was excellent.