Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Simon

Weekend Break for 2.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Budget hotel and you get what you pay for. Tiny bathroom and shower. Can hardly bend in the bathroom and no chance at all in the shower. Had moths and spiders in the window behind the curtain and on our second night my partner pulled the quilt back to find a silverfish in the bed. Dated decor but quite clean in the rooms apart from around the window. Polite staff and a good secure car park. Don't think I would go back but you never know, if the price is right. Also the first hotel to ask for photo ID I have stayed at in Britain. I understand why after the recent bombing but nothing on the Web site saying so. They nearly turned us away. 10/15 minute walk into the city centre so location not to bad.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and tidy hotel. Room was basic with bed, desk, wardrobe, small TV, tea and coffee making facilities, bath and shower. All things you need for a few days stay. Hotel carpark was a plus and paid an extra £3 to leave car on carpark till 6pm on day of departure which was very handy. Staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. Will stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The room was basic but the rest of the room and bathroom was clean. Had a good night sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Customer Services, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous We refer to your comments that you posted on our agents website. First of all please accept our sincere thanks for taking your time to express your views and opinion about our hotel Stay Inn Hotel Manchester and the services we offered during your stay with us. We take our guests comments very seriously. Your comments are very important to us and the staff as it helps us to improve the services that the hotel has to offer. As you would know that Stayinn Hotel Manchester is a budget hotel and accredited 3 Star by the Tourism Board, Visit Britain. The management and the staff at the hotel endeavour to do their best to provide the best facilities and services at the price. There may be instances where these services may not be have been to the absolute expectations of some of the guests but 8 out 10 gave thumbs up for our services and the facilities provided. We are always working to improve and satisfy each and every one choosing to stay at our hotel. It appears that in your instance we did not meet your expectations and please accept our apology for the inconvenience that this may have caused. Having said that, we were wondering if you could provide us with more detail as to what we could do to improve your stay the next time you visit. In the meantime we are offering you 10% discount from you next stay at our hotel. I hope this goodwill gesture will cheer you up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great central location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Really good value for money. Very small room and a bit dated but comfortable enough and can't beat the location. Could have been cleaner - shower head was covered in black slimy mould and I took a spare toothbrush to it before I'd use it. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Advice on more local info and events would have improved my stay. Happily extended my time here another 3 nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Awful Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Tiniest bathroom I've ever seen, you could sit on the toilet and have a shower! The bed was the most uncomfortable, low down, hard bed that I've ever had the displeasure to sleep on! The room smelt and looked dirty and poorly kept, towels were hard and rough. The location is good to walk to Manchester Centre however it isn't in a nice area, surrounded by high rise flats, rubbish lining the street, a run down old pub and a main road so the noise is bad at night. Checked out a day early losing a night of our break just because I couldn't stay any longer, wasn't even asked why or if my stay was ok!! AVOID!! Pay that little extra and stay somewhere nicer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bang for the buck!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This is an old school hotel. Vintage and weird in a good way. It was only 60 euros! A steal for this area! Staff are nice and helpful. Breakfast is sparse but it's fresh and the coffee is tops! Only bummer leaving keys at front desk (Americans hate this!) also it's hot at night so ask for a breezey room and you will be fined. Oh Internet is slow...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontariocanada

Good location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Enjoyable Helpful staff & pleasant Nice breakfast
1 out of 5
by Roger

Awful experience.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Truly dreadful hotel. Tiny rooms. Bathroom was minuscule and just cheap. Without being cheerful. The so called bar was shabby and you couldn't even charge drinks to the room. If you need a room with a bed for the night and can get it for less than £40 then maybe. Any thing more find somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va usa

Ok distance to airport

Posted May 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed here just 4 days before the tragic terrorist attack at the arena which is just 0.5miles away. Room was old, dirty, not handicapped accessible friendly- unable to use shower as bath tub step in too high. Lousy tv, bed, dreary room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Nice hotel, perfect quite hotel, close to city centre, beds could do with being bigger.