Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Denis

A gem by the river...

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Full of pleasant surprises....
4 out of 5
by Martin

Best choice in Manchester if you're not on a budge

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Such a lovely hotel. Definitely worth paying the extra for. The room I had was really spacious and nothing felt tired. The bed was really comfy (despite being two single beds pushed together - one of my personal hates). The reasons I didn't give five stars across the board: Initial check in was with a very miserable man. He barely even looked at me. Broken toilet handle didn't get fixed Broadband worth using was £10 a day (being an IT professional I don't abide people charging for that any more)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very well located near Spinningsfield at walking distance. 10 m walk to St Peters Tram station. Staff friendly and efficient. Overall feel of a " family Hotel "
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hugh

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in a fantastic location for central Manchester. Everything I have to say is positive about The Lowry Hotel. The only slight negative was the breakfast. The buffet hot selection was slightly disappointing compared to the rest of the experience.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north east

Spacious rooms

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Modern and very clean
Cons: Didn't eat there so don't know
Location: Very near to city centre and shops and restaurants
Lovely spacious room and big bathroom. Bar drinks quite pricey but most hotel bars are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Great hotel, star of Manchester

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Wide corridors ensure no noise heard from outside the rooms. Spacious rooms, plenty of hanging, shelving and drawer space. Pleasant reception staff.
Cons: The illumination from the bed lights - very bright when room is dark. Seems to be no way to conceal beam from them!
Location: Very convenient walk to restaurants and shops.
The Lowry is a lovely place to stay, a bit of luxury. Lots going on, combined with quiet restful sleep in a comfortable bed. Althougb we didn't get a room at the front, we found the construction work going on behind the hotel very watchable, and not at all an inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Weekend break.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The people !!
Cons: Room could do with decorating.
Location: Central location, great for bars and shopping.
Staff were extremely pleasant and efficient. Room looked a little tired and in need of a touch of paint. View of building site wasn't very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room is huge, very comfortable. Staffs are friendly and helpful. A very good hotel in general.