Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

great views and good rooms

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: when i caught a cold the hotel staff honored the do not disturb sign without issue , large lobby
Cons: revamp of room service offerings
Location: unfortunately i fell ill during this trip , but there are a few restaurant a few min walk away
I was surprised by the artwork everywhere in this hotel. the space of the second story lounge , the room service offerings were lackluster at best but the mini bar and polite hotel staff made up for it. I can down with a cold while staying here and didn't really leave the room to catch a flight out of town, there are a few restaurant and bars right across the walking bridge. the rooms have ample lighting large shower areas and plush bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA USA

A true 5 star hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
I travel around the world staying many times in what claim to be 5 star hotels - this truly is a 5 star experience. Consistently excellent a great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Everything - the rooms are really spacious and comfortable - ideal for business travel.
Cons: The bathrooms were very clean - linens fresh & clean - but there were some fingerprints on the wall & an ugly (somewhat hidden) stain on the carpet
Location: Right in the heart of Manchester - plenty to do nearby
Beautiful hotel, great location, comfortable spacious rooms, great closet/dressing area - wonderful bath towels - completely enjoyed my stay there. Being nit-picky: the rooms were clean, especially the bathroom, but there were some greasy fingerprints visible on the wall and a stain in an out of the way spot on the carpet. I would think for this caliber hotel, those issues should not be present. The food in the restaurant was delicious - although the wait staff/service, despite being very friendly and accommodating, were a bit slow. Breakfast always took longer than I would have liked because it took the wait staff so long to look after us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

The Lowry deserves its reputation

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: It lived up to its reputation of being 1st class in every way, the room, the food, the service
Cons: Only turning the clock forward a little and having the local building of exclusive apartments completed
Location: Very close to Deansgate and the shopping areas of Manchester but just enough away to be quiet.
It had a reputation that I thought would be hard to match but I was wrong Excellent in every way except the construction nearby of some exclusive apartments but once that development is complete I am sure the Lowry will score highly with everyone except those wishing to appear clever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Lovely hotel and facilities

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Stayed for a weekend. We had a great room and all the staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Very special 30th birthday

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Staff can’t do enough for you, very friendly and helpful, fantastic location and facilities. Enjoy our stay very much and thank you for the surprise in our room was a very nice touch. Will be coming again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great hotel close to the centre of eveything.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Almost everything about this hotel is pleasing. The rooms, bar and general vibe.
Stayed for two days during a visit to Manchester. Check in was good as was the greeting from an awesome bell hop.The room was great with a comfy bed and great bathroom.Complimentary water and coffee. Bed was turned down at night and water left by the bedside with terry slippers. View of the river Irwell. Cool bar with mostly friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds England

Lovely comfortable, friendly hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing it was firsts class
Location: Location very good for Manchester Arena
Our stay at the Lowry was excellent, the room and bathroom were first class and spotlessly clean. The staff were friendly, polite, helpful and very professional. The breakfast was exceptional with so much choice to please everyone. The hotel is very near to Manchester Arena so great to stay if attending concerts as we were. I would recommend this hotel very highly and will stay there again in the future I hope.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Best Hotel in Manchester

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: I like the open and airy feel all around and in the rooms, location, staff, and amenities.
Location: All kinds of shops and restaurants are nearby within walking distance.
The staff are amazing. Very friendly and helpful! The location is the best. We had a great time exploring Manchester by foot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels