Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wi

Nice hotel... rude owner

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The hotel itself was nice and in a good location, however the man at the desk when we checked in, which I think was the owner, was rude and refused to make coffee prior to 6:30 a.m. which made no sense because here I am in the lobby and here he is sitting at his desk doing nothing and he still refused to make any! It was so weird, at 6:22 he made a pot of the strongest most disgusting coffee I have ever had... I think it was on purpose LOL. Anyway there are a ton of hotels in the area I would pick another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nederland, CO

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfy, great staff, spacious.
Location: Amica pizzeria! Mountain biking just outside of Salida... super fun for all levels! For craft beer lovers, the Jailhouse is a must in nearby BV!
For a hotel in this class, we were extremely pleased. Very clean, comfy and the western decor was a nice touch. And good coffee at breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada, Colorado

Memorial service in Salida

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Guy @ desk not always pleasant. Passed on frustrations to customers. Family members were attending Memorial of Uncle in Salida who died a sudden death. A little more understanding would have been appreciated. Owners very hospitable. Rooms v good. Beds comfortable. Walking distance to great breakfast restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Local Own Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: I'll be back.
Cons: N/A
Location: Great area in the Arkansas River Valley of Colorado.
The Family that owns this Hotel makes it seem almost like a B & B and wants you to enjoy your stay here. A Rare place to stay in a unique River town of Salida, Colorado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great bargain, wonderful staff

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Price.
Cons: A little more rigorous cleaning would be nice. There were a few hairs around the place.
I enjoyed my visit here. The price was right and the room was very comfortable. It is located on Highway 50 with the other affordable motels, but is a little cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snowmass Co.

Finky and fun

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Funky decor - helpful staff - good sized room - comfortable beds with very good bedding
Cons: Maybe a couple more seats in the breakfast room
Location: We were in transit but enjoyed driving to the bridge and viewpoint of the Arkansas River and backdrop of gorgeous mountains - lovely setting
Easy check-in with helpful staff and good parking. Easy walking distance to restaurants - great de Le - loved the breakfast room - would stay at Browns Canyon Inn and Salida again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Crazy Manager but clean cheap room.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Manger/front desk clerk was a nut! Pulled into the parking lot with a truck and trailer and he ran out and ecstatically proclaimed "If we would have came to us first I would have told him how to pull in!" Then my buddy got up early the next morning and was just hanging out in the lobby and the same guy jumped him out and said Coffee/Breakfast wasn't ready yet and stated loudly "If you want coffee you can go across the street to the convience store!" All that being said it was a clean, cheap comfortable room. It is NOT a Days Inn anymore and is privately owned. Look harder to find a better stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The initial desk clerk was rather rude.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Comfort, location
Cons: Water didn't always work as it would not cool down.
Location: Lots of restaurants, shops in downtown Salida.
The owner and their daughter were delightful. The place is very quaint and close enough to walk to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mo

Nice friendly hotel convenient location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great service beautiful art work throughout hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We made a last minute reservation and received a good price. I was happy with everything.